Fullofhope Goes Flying Through The Andes Of Patagonia!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


𝓗𝓮𝓵𝓵𝓸 𝓶𝔂 𝓵𝓸𝓿𝓮𝓵𝓲𝓮𝓼!


The day that these photos were taken, was indeed an unexpected day.


A few weeks ago I re-visited South America, Chile, to see old friends and to take care of some things since I recently moved back to the United States.

However, while there, I took advantage of my time and made the most of it! I made sure to go camping, rock climbing, horseback riding, sightseeing and extreme hiking.

What I did not know I would be doing, is flying in a Cessna 206 aircraft through the Andes!


My friend's father is a Pilot. He owns a business down in Villa O'Higgins Patagonia. In previous years, I have gotten to fly with him. Even waxed this very plane I flew in!

The reason this day was unexpected was because I had just flown in to town from Santiago city, thinking that my adventure in in Chile had come to an end.

Little did I know that the Pilot would invite me to go flying with him through the Andes, the morning I travel back to the United States!


Fun Fact:

I was asked to be the co-pilot!

However, as excited as I was at the offer, I declined. It was not exactly in my best interest to crash a plane!

These photos were captured in Valle Cochamo, Chile.


I am doing a series on Patagonia, click here to see the last post!


Hope you guys enjoyed!! Will be looking forward to seeing you next time :)

Sort:  

Vaya Chile es un país increíble y muy fantástico esas imágenes están geniales y desde aquí se siente la adrenalina jajaja Saludos :D

Ooo gracias que bueno que se siente la adrenalina desde alla! jajaj
Chile siempre sera mi lugar favorite
Saludos! :))

Jajajaj así es

Jajajaj así es

This is the COOLEST THING EVER!!!!!

Good thing he didn't ask me to go pilot. We would've been doing back flIps lol.

Unexpected stuff is the BEST! Even better than when it's planned, I think. I freaking love life when it surprises me like that.

How long did you live in Chile? Are you having a hard time adjusting to being back in the US?

I can't get over how amazing those views are!

Lol! Honestly thats what might have happened if I had flown. Lots of motion.
Thats kinda how I try to live my life too, I love spontaneousness.

I lived in Chile for four years! And no, it has not been that hard adjusting, although I miss Chile a bit. Something that was very weird for me though.. was hearing how all the young ones talk these days. Lol.
So much interesting slang.

And thank youuu so much!! :)

you got the chance of becoming a co pilot and you said no .....whats wrong with you

Yess I know. I'm crazy hahah. Just didn't wanna kill no one

haha thats one of my major dreams

Beautiful writing and awesome photos. I am so glad you had the opportunity to go on those adventures

Thank you thank you! :)

Fantastic photos! What an adventure. Though it may have been fun just to take the wheel of the plane, even for a moment...Great post:)

Glad you liked the photos :)
Yes, I could have flow for a minute, but that meant somebody couldn't have flown because I would have had to sit in the copilot seat the whole time.

la cordillera andina, tesoro de los sur americanos, y muralla que nos une desde Argentina hasta mi hermoso país Venezuela, que buen post te felicito!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62