A Day In The Chilean Andes, Gorgeous Waterfalls - Saltos Del Petrohué

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Back with more scenic photos of Patagonia!


In my last post, I mentioned that I recently went on a trip back to Chile. Gotta say.. I miss seeing those volcanoes. Some of you may not know, but the seasons are completely opposite in Chile than they are here in the States. Which is very interesting you can imagine, as you get to spend Christmas in the summer! Haha.


I arrived there just before they started their winter, and got to see the last few sunny days which made for a nice trip up to the Patagonia falls.

Saltos Del Petrohué
is a hike with quite a few scenic destinations along the way, from rivers to waterfalls. Not just one waterfall, but several.

This place is actually not very far from my house I used to live in! That is a cool thing about living in Chile, there is always adventures just around the corner.


I am doing a series of posts about my trip in Chile, be sure to check out the previous one!

"https://steemit.com/travel/@fullofhope/horseback-riding-in-the-andes"

Hasta pronto my friends :)

Sort:  

Your shots @fullofhope are truly astounding. Thanks for unveiling such beauty of these gushing waters.

Very happy to hear you liked them. Thank youu! :)

It really is @fullofhope. Im captured by the presentation of your snap especially these natural breezing water.

Amazing post, my sweet! I loved it so much!

Aw thank you my pretty<3

Omg, gorgeous!!!!!!! You take the best photos seriously.

And I love your hair!!!!

Haha thank youu girl!! Totally did not almost drop my phone over the railing while taking one of those photos lol.

haha oh man, I'm so glad you totally didn't almost drop anything!!! That would've been the WORST

Gorgeous photos and beautiful writing. I hope there are a lot more of these to come!!

Congratulations @fullofhope! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
_Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74