Finches In My BackyardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Had some finches on the feeder while I was working on my steemit table. Tried to get some nice pics of them but they were pretty skittish. As soon as I would take one step off the porch up on the shrubs or wire they went. I did manage to get a few pics but had to go to near max digital zoom on my camera to do it. Hopefully they will get used to me soon and I'll be able to get some better ones.

Sort:  

Nice. Growing up, we had a huge bird cage with all types of finches. The two species that I remember were strawberry and Gouldian finches. The cage was a vintage rod iron giant, and some of the rods were separated just enough so the birds could escape. So, they did, and after catching them a couple times and placing them back in the cage, we saw that they weren't interested in staying in it, so they lived outside of their cage in a pencil cactus that we had by a window. They'd go in the cage to eat and live outside of it, flying freely in between the cage and the cactus, and never really wondered anywhere else. Great memories.

I love the finches, lovely sounds. Please check out some birds from my area here if you like bird watcher's paradise!

@fubar-bdhr Thanks for the post
Here is my post about white breasted kingfisher https://steemit.com/photography/@pps/amature-birdwatcher-white-throated-kingfisher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44