Amature Birdwatcher:- white throated kingfisher

in #photography7 years ago

These birds are called as white throated kingfisher or white breasted kingfisher. These birds are mostly found in asia.They can be found well away from water. It feeds on a wide range of prey that includes small reptiles, crabs, small rodents, fishes and even birds.

DSC00919.JPG

DSC00923.JPG

DSC01029.JPG

DSC00920.JPG
U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

Sweetie bird! <3

great article
i like birds :)
following you

Hi there ✌🏻 I'm Vikky and I'm a new steemer! I'm not flooding/spaming, I'm just sharing funny stories with pictures about my golden retriever puppy Mr. Oliver 🐶🐶🐶 Follow me back and vote for my posts if you're interested in them! Thanks a lot ❤️

nice pics @pps, very different from the kingfishers we have in Florida

Wonderful shots. Upvoted and Followed!

I like birds and the shots are good! Awesome!

Good pics! Did you take them?

I love finding new birds on my property but I'm never fast enough to get a pic of them! My most recent find is a Loggerhead Shrike!

Thanks for sharing!

@farmstead Yes these birds are in my neighbourhood and i clicked them

So nice bird pics. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43