The Prehistoric Irish Elk

in #photography6 years ago


20160409-IMG_2779.jpg

This is a Giant Deer or Irish Elk. . She's taller than a 6ft man by a good two feet and is totally extinct. This majestic creature once roamed the land from Ireland to Siberia to China. She was all over the place... she saw things.. she got around. Nowadays she stands proudly in the middle of a museum where people like me try to take artistic shots of her skeletal frame. I keep saying she, but I have no idea if this Elk is a chick or a dude.


Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

That’s a cool perspective and a great shot

Tip!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 28 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

that is a very cool picture: thanks for sharing

Thanks for taking the time to look and comment :)

Hi @fiftysixnorth! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.05 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Brooklyn Bridge And Jane’S Carousel. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

What an interesting angle! :) Great shot! :)

Thought this post was pretty fantabulous
so it has been included in
the latest issue of 'Notes'.
Pop over and see what the fam is up to!

Awesome thank you! :) sorry for the late reply.. been in transit from Singapore. Just arrived in Heathrow now.. just a few more hours and I will be home and contributing actively to @thealliance again :) x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38