Architectural Perspective in the City of London

in #photography5 years ago


20190127-IMG_8627.jpg

I was in the city a while back, no not london, the city of london.. which is a city in london city.. confused yet? Good .. because its a running theme in british geopolitics. Not the confusion but the russian doll syndrome of having a thing inside a thing.

Ok this post isn't meant to be about that but about the fact that while in the city, I took the time to go to the walkie talkie building (the one that looks like a walkie talkie).


20190127-IMG_8628.jpg

You can always get a cool perspective architectural shot by standing close to a building and shooting upwards like I did here.. though you have to make sure there are nice lines that draw the viewers eye down the picture.

I'm not too keen on the first shot as it has the reflections of the building (with scaffolding) in the windows which I consider unsightly. The second shot turned out better, and I have had thoughts of trying to photoshop the clutter out of the windows to give it more of an isolated feel. Perhaps another day.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98