Long Exposure in Amsterdam

in #photography6 years ago


20160811-IMG_4512.jpg

Here are two long exposure shots I have wanted to do in Amsterdam for years. Last summer I managed to do it. I was a little unlucky as we had been in holland for a whole week already and decided to cap off the trip with a few days in Amsterdam. In that week we had wonderful weather everyday.. then suddenly the day we went to amsterdam it started to piss with rain and didn't stop until we got to the airport to head home.


20160811-IMG_4515.jpg

I thought 'To hell with the weather!' I had spent a significant amount of time researching the city to figure out where these two locations were so that I could get the shots. Had the weather been better I definitely would have hung around long and gotten some more shots from a couple different angles.. but the rain was unforgiving and even if your camera is weather proofed, there is only so much rain it can take.

So after a few obnoxious hours in the rain walking from location to location to get these shots I was done and pleased of it! Have you ever been in that kind of driving misty rain that although its not heavy rain it still permeates everything and no matter what you do soaks you right through? It was like that and I hated it. Its the worst kind of rain you can encounter. But I got the shot, and I'd endure that crap again to get the shot if I had to. How far would you go to get the shot.. or rather, how far have you gone to get the shot?


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks @pixresteemer :)

♪♫•.•°°•.¸¸. ♡ 🐲ℒℴve 🐉♡ .•°° ♪♫•¨•.¸
aa56a240df9849afcf0c1b5bae11af59.png

I love this :) Merry Christmas @swedishdragon :)

So great, That makes me happy to hear :D Have a fab cosy Christmas hun :D♡
xmaslovedragon.small_.jpg

A wonderful christmas to you too! :) x

I have a similar photo as the first one, my niece took it last year :) Wonderful!

Its a popular spot to take photos :) I would happily go back and take some more!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here
This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83