SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - The Lace

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A perfect example how something forgotten in the garden can look amazing.

This is Physalis long after it's best days... or maybe this is actually it's best time. This plant produces those pretty little fruits that look like cherry tomatoes, but they are closed inside of a delicate pocket. When that pocket starts to decay it reveals this delicate lace pattern. So amazing!

physalis drystuff lace.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/11, 1/200, 105mm, ISO200)


My first entry for #steemitphotochallenge by @jamtaylor


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.



Sort:  

Supper fantastic photography I like it very much

Thank you :)

Really it’s amazing.... awesome photography... I like your photography.... thanks for share...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 3 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Ah, the beauty of nature! I so love the patterns that we see in nature. You did a great job capturing this one!

Thanks very much! There is always something to shoot in nature :)

Awesome entry! Love the patterns in skeletal leaves and flowers!

Thanks Chris :)
They are pretty amazing.

Simply wonderful ;)

I know, right? :D
Thanks!

hello, I love those leaves have a unique texture,
Happy week

Thank you :)

Cool shot. I guess there is always something to take a picture of you just need to keep an open mind.

That is very true!
Thanks :)

Great find in your garden ! :) Love it !

Thank you, I love them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55