My new favourite view!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I have mentioned before along with my macro shots that there is this new park open just few minutes from me. Something I have been missing a lot around here. Something with trees and shade.
And let me tell you - it is way better than I hoped for! Not only it has very old cork oaks, olive trees and pines growing there. True giants! But also lots of new trees has been planted. It will take a long time for them to be as big as the others, but as they green up and some maybe even bloom in spring it will be nice. And each year will be better and better.

Seixal park view 2.jpg

The first time I went there I didn't know where to go. So many little twisted path between the trees that can be used for jogging or cycling... So many little corners ended up with branches to sit on and some very cool views!
Yes... those views are something I did not expect! Many times I was walking around the old town looking up to the green hill wondering what is there. And if there is a way to get there and sit among the trees. I would have never imagined that it besides the trees I will have this kind of view!

This church above is the very center. With the small and narrow streets, tiles on walls, red clay roofs. You know.. the old fashioned fisherman village.
Below you can see how I normally see it. This little tower is the very same church. Beautiful building. I will have to go and shoot it one day properly.

seixal old town 2.jpg
Shot with Lumix DMC-FZ8

seixal old town 1.jpg
Shot with Lumix DMC-FZ8

Back to the park though.

On the other side, a bit further up you see the freaking gorgeous Ponte 25 de Abril (25th of April bridge) that connects this side of the Tagus river with Lisbon.

Seixal park view 6.jpg

As you look more to the left, more towards the land... oh boy.
Just look:

Seixal park view 8.jpg

Though some bushes and trees you can see the whole bay, boats and a little piece of land with a very old and long time abandoned mill. Those arches are standing in water and I suppose the whole mill production was depending on the tides. Now it is just a very cool building that I hope someone will try to save and it won't just fall apart with time.

Seixal park view 5.jpg

Again a little more to the right... passing the mill the land is getting narrower and narrower...

... and it eventually ends with a small beach where I often see people with fishing rods. Yes, I can see them well from my side of the bay. It is not that far. But to get there you need to drive like for 30 min. So close.. yet so far...
And the big blue behind is the wide part of the Tagus river (check the map at the end of the post)

Seixal park view 7.jpg

Or you can take a short ferry ride (is it a ride or a swim? :p). Which is even faster!

Seixal park view 10.jpg

Seixal park view 3.jpg
The paths with newly planted trees and more ferry boats.

Yea, the view is to die for!
But I also noticed that the place is absolutely filled with birds! Around the park there are still areas unused and without access too due to a very steep slope. Lots of bushes and small trees grow there and dozens and dozens of birds fly in and fly out. Next time I will take some bids food and a zoom lens and will try to catch those.
This little ones was just nosing around as I was shooting some little weeds in the grass.

Seixal park view 4.jpg

Pigeons are the easy ones :P

Seixal park view 9.jpg

That is where the park is. And some of that water (Tagus) you see on the photos.

Capture.JPG
map source

Seixal park view 1.jpg

This is my entry for #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 18 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
6

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ewkaw!
@ewkaw will receive 0.81453600 TRDO & @axeman will get 0.54302400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hi, @ewkaw!

You just got a 9.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


Hey @ewkaw, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ewkaw
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-new-favourite-view


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hey @ewkaw, here is a little bit of BEER from @axeman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Must be so nice having the new park it looks very nice and a good spot to get away for a walk :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

It is! I always complained that there is none close by and to have a walk we had to drive there first. This one is spot on! :)

That’s great 👍🙂👍

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

I think you deserve some $trdo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64