Linaria algarviana

in #photography6 years ago

The name of this pretty thing would suggest that it grows in Algarve region (South Portugal). Well I found it closer to the center. Lucky me :)
Even though it might look like a common weed, it is protected which makes me wonder how did it get so far from it;s original place?

Linaria algarviana 2 purple wildflower.jpg

It is not a tall plant with very small flowers, but with sch intensive colour! And those spots are just adorable :) It likes sandy soil and grows near shaded shrubs. That is where I found her.

Linaria algarviana 1 purple wildflower.jpg

Amazing how photography makes you learn so much. I just go and shoot what I see. Only after I research, compare and get to know all the plants, their natural environment and properties... Pretty cool :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/9, 1/500, ISO800)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Amazing photography . as a photographer, I learn so much.

please see my photos and advice me how to improve
https://steemit.com/@nirob-islam

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Which camera did you use to take these photographs ?

It's in the post ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Strange how plants that are called "weeds" always have such pretty flowers! Here in South Africa we have plant called "Cosmos" that are also labelled as weeds and they even grow along the road sides, but the have a variety of beautiful flowers! Blessings and upvoted!

You mean This Cosmos?
They are selling weed seeds in a shop then :D haha

Very delicate and beautiful! I agree...I find that I am doing research, but I am also learning lots from others on here. People have been so kind and helpful.

Thanks :)
Always learning! Sometimes it is a bit frustrating when I just cant find the name...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94