ColorChallenge SundayPurple - Erodium moschatum

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A little widflower for Purple Sunday.
This is one is also known as musk stork's-bill and whitestem filaree. Small this from Geranium family. They also started to bloom, though I actually think they bloom almost all year round here.

purple wildflower Erodium moschatum geranium macro 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/111/400105mmISO400)

Erodium moschatum is native to Eurasia and North Africa, but can be found almost anywhere in the world. It is a weed - it spreads like crazy.

I didn't see any seed pods this time. Looks like someone was cutting the lawn regularly ;)
But they are so freaky cool! Tiny petals fall off and then very long spine-like pods form in a group of 5 I think. They look like evil claws :)

purple wildflower Erodium moschatum geranium macro 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/111/400105mmISO400)


My contribution to #ColorChallenge SundayPurple by @kalemandra


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.



Sort:  

Good! There is a lot more to come ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 23 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ewkaw
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=colorchallenge-sundaypurple-erodium-moschatum


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25