Sunday Polaroids - Hat Tricks

in #photography6 years ago

A623647C-48D4-4BC7-A97C-BA6F897BF4E7.jpeg

I bought a hat earlier this week, and I don’t know what to style it with so this is all I got. I think this is a great outfit, a tadbit chilly though.

I had to resort to using the flash for these polaroids, because there wasn’t any light that would have worked for these images. Natural light was barely excisting today, depressing.

9D31A522-7FF5-4530-884F-7E9B3AD2C45F.jpeg

Hope your weekend is going great!

Sort:  

Love your Polaroid shots. And that hat. Perfect for noir no? The flash has a entirely different feel to it like -straight - on - boom! There's a few photographers i know who do it a lot and it's a look i like. It's a nice change up from your natural light work : )

Thank you! I will for sure use the hat for something film noir inspired. I have always strayed away from the flash, it’s not my style and I don’t like to play with it. Polaroids are the only ones I ever use a flash for. There are photographer who do great stuff using flash, but it’s just not what I gravitate towards.

You always look good! By the way i had a polaroid too, i like old polaroids photos ^^

I always show myself when I look good, there is a difference ;) but thank you!

Polaroids are pretty fun to play with, tho the film is damn expensive, gotta use sparingly :D

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 comments. Your next target is to reach 8500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78