So White, So Bright, Such Winterwonderlandness!

in #photography6 years ago

pose1.jpg

Day out in the Finnish countryside, and because you weirdos keep saying that my nature shots would be better if I were in them, so here I am! Happy?! It was so warm today that I had to take my winter jacket off and be just in my woolly shirt, which I by the way knitted myself.
# neveragain

It's insane how much snow we have this winter, makes me think of the winters when we were kids and it was always a lot of snow and sun. Just like the summers were sunny and hot and you could swim in the lake that was warm, that is how I remember my childhood.

I don't know why I went out with my camera when it's the mid day sun, I hate taking picture in this sort of lighting! For me, the high up sun makes everything so flat, I much prefer the morning or afternoon light. I was just snapping some random pictures, trollolrollollooo, no mood what so ever, so I resorted to a couple selfies and promised myself to resume shooting later in the day.

pose2.jpg
Always a poser...

The sun it actually just about to set, so back out I will go now! Laters!

Sort:  

I like the captain pose :p. Nice photots @eveunconvered.

Nice shots. Is it just me, or does the red seem to pop a little more in the first shot? Probably the contrast, since it's against the trees in the first and the sky in the second. Gorgeous scenery but I'm still glad it doesn't look like that where I live anymore. :)

Oh come on! I always tell myself that no one else is gonna notice a little differency like that, so I shouldn’t be so anal about every little thing. And there you are, damn you!

But actually I think this is just because the light hits the sweater on the back in the first pic, and on the second it’s backlit, so kinda in a shadow.

"Oh come on! I always tell myself that no one else is gonna notice a little differency like that, so I shouldn’t be so anal about every little thing. And there you are, damn you!"
Well... What the Hell else am I supposed to do with a liberal arts degree? :)

Well stuff it somewhere dark and damp, not in my blog, damn it! 😂

I know you don’t like to do many challenges... but I nominated you for this one by @snowpea!

https://steemit.com/loveitshoveit/@jeffjagoe/love-it-or-shove-it

I was just about to curse you for it 😂😈

Just want to know more about the ever-interesting @eveuncovered!

Nice ;photo; is it true Finnish ;people ;are shy? I mean other; than you???

You have a lot of personality, and your picture is beautiful.

Yes, many personalities indeed.

very beautiful your photo is surrounded by snow, i so want like that. i live in indonesia and i never find snow..@eveuncovered

Very cool post beautiful my friend

Patinetly waiting for the Walkers to come out of the woods...

They wouldn't stand a chance in deeb snow.

Nice photo, is it true Finnish people are shy? ... I mean other than you.

Beautiful, send some sun down here when you can (UK), we still have snow and its April the 2nd!

No, you can't have it, it's my sun, I need it more! We'll prob have snow for another month if it keeps snowing like this :D

Well ok that's true, as long as you can tell it to pay us a visit at some point !!

Fine, you can have it when I sleep! 😏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77