The Best Coffee In Acapulco

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

best-coffee.jpg

My friend Alastair is understated. Not prone to exaggerate, puff or posture.

He just says the truth in a very calm, sometimes even soft-spoken voice.

So when he asked me to join him for "the best coffee in Acapulco," I knew there had to be something special about that coffee.

And not just that it is housed in a bus.

Say hello to the incredibly smart and mobile, Café QQ.RÚ.

bus-coffee.jpg

Charming, novel and affordable. The prices below are in pesos, of course.

coffee-menu.jpg

But there is something else about LOCALLY GROWN Café QQ.RÚ's coffee that (in my opinion), gives it the right to be heralded Acapulco's best coffee.

It is the first time I have ever had coffee WITH NO BITTER-TASTING TANNINS.

You know that chalky-tart-dryness that almost always comes with cabernet, merlot or coffee? Gone! It was nowhere in my cup. Even with an added shot of espresso. There was only the creamiest, smoothest coffee my mouth has ever experienced.

I'm now thinking of all those previous super tannin-y cups I've put up with as battery sweat, or something.

alastair.jpg

Alastair, you were right. Gracias, mi amigo.

If you're visiting or living in Acapulco, and will be near the Costa Azul area between 8:00AM and 12:00PM, I highly recommend you get a taste of this velvet-smooth coffee, inside a magical bus. Check out their Facebook page here.


If you enjoyed this, please Upvote, Resteem + Follow me @erikaharris.

Sort:  

Does this bus actually move around or is it a permanent fixture? (There’s a realtor in London based in a bus but it’s just an attention-grabber – the bus doesn’t go anywhere). Looks like they’re based between Pizza Bell and the Hotel Costa Azul. I’m not even a coffee fan and I want to try this.

@lensessions, this bus MOVES. After 12pm, it's gone.

Let's plan to have some when you get back!

of course we will try this tasty coffee...if luck provide us chance near the Costa Azul area ....

Would love to try this coffee and experience.

Now I want coffee haha :) If you get the chance you should upvote my latest post about my favorite way to track altcoins earnings! Thanks! :) https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@parkermorris/altpocket-io-the-best-way-to-view-your-altcoin-earnings

Their Facebook page says they're also open from 6:30PM - 10:30PM. Woohoo! And from the map, it looks like they're near the Veterinaria Africana or Tizne Chicken.

gotta love a good cup of joe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31