Which Countries The Biggest Coffee Addict?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

coffee.jpg

This my anothers cup, to nihtg. For some people, coffee has become a kind of "opium". Without coffee, everything feels not "perfect". I am sure, I am not alone. Coffee has become one of the most famous drinks in the world, since long.

Do you know? Which country has the most coffee drinkers?

Brazil? not. Indonesia? Neither is it. America? Still not right. The truth is Finland :)

Answer that data from World Coffee Organization. In Finland, each resident of Finland is able to consume 12 kg of coffee in a year.

But I still do not know which country is the most Steemia? Did you know? :)


Photo | Phone Camera
Text | @akkadia

Sort:  

I dont know either. What I do know is that I am helpless without my morning coffee X) (from the netherlands)

Now do you know right? : )
so you are coffee addict to : )
Based on a telegraph report, netherlands is the fifth largest coffee drinker in the world.

Well the problem is, I only drink coffee since 2 years. Most of my friends and family started like 15 years ago. The thing is, we drink coffee everywhere with everybody. So once you start drinking coffee, you're hooked if you live here ;)

So yes, an coffee addict here. ;)

15 years ago, and since now? WOW

I started getting addicted to coffee since my college days. Here there are countless coffee shops. Even our city dubbed the city of a thousand coffee shops.
Our area is also one of the best arabica coffee producers in the world. The media say so. The name is Arabica Gayo.

Is there a coffee plantation in the Netherlands?

If I visited the Netherlands, maybe you would treat me a cup of coffee?

Ofcourse. Well, here as well. On every corner, every street. Not sure if we have our own plantations. But I know we import a lot coffee here, so lots of different coffees to taste.

Thank you ;)

Yes, same like here, we have lots of different coffees to taste.

I've read, one of the countries where our coffee is exported to the Netherlands. There is even a Dutch company that has registered a coffee patent from our garden. If i'm not mistake :)

We also have a special blend that does not exist elsewhere, its name is "Sanger". Try browsing maybe you are interested, and I will give you the recipe :)

Please give me the recipe anyway! Will dive into it. Thanks!

Oke, i will make it in other post.
Thanks for coming : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65