I pledge allegiance to love.

in #photography7 years ago

allegiance-to-love-daphne.jpg

I pledge allegiance to love.
And when that seems insufficient
(as it will, from time to time),
I pledge to look again -- within.

page-divider.jpg

@lily-da-vine recently catered a wonderful party at @modprobe's new place.

His home is epic. Lily will have pictures out soon.

I have just this one from that night. It's grainy and low-res, but you can still see the very talented young lady I met -- Daphne -- who's 15:

FullSizeRender (96).jpg

Isn't she gorgeous? She did this henna finger tattoo for me, and I love it:

FullSizeRender (95).jpg

It was the first time I'd ever been
INSPIRED to pledge allegiance...
though certainly not to a flag :-)

Feel free to share pics of henna tattoos you've had, or are considering.

page-divider.jpg

Other Posts You May Find Of Interest:

Slow Medicine

Dirty Your Hands, Clean Your Life

How To Not Be So Paranoid

If you enjoyed this, would you Upvote it? And follow me?

@erikaharris

Sort:  

Lovely :)

Thank you, @steemed-open! Love your handle... steamed open, like a letter? 💌

Thanks Erika :) more like years and years of the pain and pressure from my own internal angst steamed me open.

Henna tattoos remind me of when I let my teenage sons go visit my father in Florida for spring break one year. They had a great time, and came back a week later - with tattoos!

I hopped right on the phone and started giving dad an earful, when I stopped, perplexed at his complete breakdown. I actually wondered for a minute if he was having a heart attack, but he was just laughing so hard he couldn't breathe.

I had never heard of henna tattoos.

::cracking.up:: That's a great story, @valued-customer! Thanks for sharing it. Sounds like a fun Grandad, and special spring break :-)

I blame making kids pledge allegiance to the flag every morning for many of America's problems.

@goldfishdotpoker: It's the perfect start to a day of indoctrination. #dreadful

I'll take that pledge!
Looking forward to seeing more from you.

Thanks, @surfyogi. And you will! I intend to increase my post frequency very soon :-)

I am Groot! :D

Even though you're a bot, you still made me smile :-)

I am Groot! :(

https://steemit.com/abuse/@rossenpavlov/help-me-flag-iamgrootbot

Translation: Please Flag this post if you had a smile on your face when you saw my comment.
I don't comment for the same user more than once. I don't intend to spam. :(

Beautiful Post Erika!

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62