Pick One - Spring Flower Compilation

in #photography5 years ago

For the last few weeks I've been posting spring flower photos, mostly trees. Each post contained on flower type. Today I thought it's time to make a flower compilation post.

jkvlki9120.jpg

Let's start with the wild cherry blossom, the beautiful pink wild cherry blossom, that I love so much, although pink is not my favorite color.

c9x97x6gjb.jpg

I guess I owe my readers an apology. When I posted these photos, I said it's wild cherry but I guess I was wrong. After thinking it through, it might be yellow plum. Google search came up with something there is definitely not. Google says it's mock-orange (Philadelphus). There's nothing I can do till some fruits appear.

kzjsoedxq0.jpg

This is definitely a magnolia, no doubt about that :) The pink princess I believe. It deserves the title in my humble opinion.

xij62cna3j.jpg

Here comes the Japanese quince, which is the other favorite of mine.

qm00ze2st4.jpg

Let's add some yellow to the mix. The golden shower is always welcome.

2g4k1aqsct.jpg

Pink apple blossom.

5z47972zix.jpg

And white apple blossom.

Now it's your turn, pick one, whatever you like, let's see the preferences :)

This is my contribution to #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay and to #seasonchallenge hosted by @roxy-cat. Check out the latest edition of the SeasonChallenge here -> SeasonChallenge #28 - 🐣🐇Spring🐇🐣 || Highlights of the past week

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Many thanks

Pink is not usually my favorite color either, but it is quite fitting in the spring time! I think if I had to pick a favorite it would be the magnolia. :)

😃 I don't like pink either and magnolia is an excellent choice 😉

All the blossoms are beautiful the flowering trees always make spring very special.

Well said dear @sunscape, I couldn't agree more :)

Although pink is not my favorite color normally in this case I think the first one is my favorite

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you @tattoodjay, I'm glad you like it.

Most welcome, Have a great weekend

Hello Hello
a long time without visiting you
I try to get back to the day
and you give me such beautiful flowers.
the first one is my favorite
Happy day

Hello, nice to see you again, I'm glad you like it :)

So beautiful... I couldn't pick just one. But my favorite among the Spring flowers is the cherry blossom. 🌸
Thank you for this beautiful entry, my dear friend. 😘

Cherry blossom it is then and welcome, it's my pleasure to keep it going 😘

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.340 which ranks you at #736 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 148 places in the last three days (old rank 884).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60