The Light At The End Of The Tunnel

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Being on the passenger seat while the car is going 190km/hr on the DE highway can make your stomach churn. Too much speed, as if everything is on a haste. It's both exciting and scary. Approaching a tunnel feels like a blessing cause you can't take a tunnel faster than 80km/hr and still call your driving "safe". Hubby has no choice but to step on the break and slow down a bit.

a.jpg

I was wondering whether I could pull off a long exposure shot with this row of lights. "Click, click, click" went my D Eye hoping that if not... at least, one shot that won't show that curved horizon since the car felt tilted while were in that long, lightly lit tunnel.

When I checked the shots, most of them had a slopy horizon, no luck for the long exposure. Perhaps, I shouldn't have used the sports setting ...

but I sure saw the light at the end of the tunnel and it's a bokeh, lots and lots of 'em.

b.jpg

This one almost has a sepia effect, don't you think?

If there's one thing I've once again proven, it's not that easy to take pics of moving subjects while you're moving as well, specially on a high speed.

Yeah, you thought I was going to write something dramatic huh?

Btw, you a photography expert? What do you think did I do wrong? Any tip on how to achieve a long exposure shot just in case I get another chance like this in a lightly, lit tunnel? Shout it out on the comment please, thank you!

This content's 100% mine . I took the pics with my D Eye .. Right click on the pic to open it on a new tab.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

The photographs have lovely movement and energy mon ami.

The lights and circles resemble many balloons at the end of a string.....interesting.

Enjoy yourselves. ^__^

A bientot.

thank you mon ami
we're back home :)
but we did have so much fun where we went

you thought of many balloons .. I was thinking blowing bubbles ^ ^
I hope all is going well on your side
take care!
xox!

You got a 11.20% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @englishtchrivy!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I share with you that travel at high speeds can feel a pinchaso in the stomach, however the photographs I find precious.
Lamentably I am not a profecional to indicate some trick of improvement.
I wish you a prosperous week dear friend @englishtchrivy

Created a natural magical effect so nice amazing to check that out :)

190km thats pretty fast🚀

yeah, some were going 210 km per hour
you know the highway in DE some of them have no speed limit
so you can go as fast as 430 km/hr if you have a Veyron :)

I almost peed my pants when we did 250 km/hr with the Laguna many years ago, this time, I don't feel the pressure as much as I did in the Volvo V70 but my belly button still feels weird every time he steps on the gas
no choice though, you have to drive the same speed as everyone or cause a problem if you don't

I had to hold on to that grip so hard every time a huge truck would overtake the Mercedes in front of us
I was so relieved when we reached that tunnel
and lost the Mercedes in sight
the driver there was racing with everyone a bit dangerous imho
but it was also thrilling to go through all that ^ ^

I heard about those highways but never been there. Sounds kinda cool.

"I don't feel the pressure as much as I did in the Volvo V70

Yes, with these new cars you barely notice that you are driving fast. Its more like floating. Not that i have much experience with that. I think my last car wasn't even allowed there :D

Ik ga verder slechte films op tv kijken :)

Fijne avond nog.

I can imagine your feeling, that is incredible and I always have a kind of crampy feeling in my stomach when the car goes on such high speed. I am not a fan of high speed but of course, as everyone I must experience that feeling too.

I love your sepia coloured picture and it is quite clear view too :)

My husband also likes to drive a car on a hight speed, for me it's a very nervous period. I always imagine how we crash and the whole life runs in front of my eyes😁😁😁. But it really feels so good.

Very good post thanks for the sharing.

It is tough taking shots in the dark or low light conditions. Even more hard to do so while moving fast. Amazing how you managed to do so, very nice Ivy.

Could you tell me with what number your D starts?

dank je wel
3400 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59