Epic Fail: Tilted Horizons on All Frames

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever taken a picture of anything moving?

It's not the first time I've done it but when I looked at this frames I realized that every horizon there was tilted. I think I got so focused on having the water so clear in each frame I forgot to take the background into consideration.

a2.png

Perhaps I actually did, it could also be possible that I had a hard time achieving both that since all I did was set the camera on "sports" and took shots like there's no tomorrow.

I guess I really suck at multi-tasking and that's odd cause I thought that women have that for a talent. I got too focused on getting the water shot right, I forgot about making sure the horizon appears straight.

It's not just that I suck at multi-tasking, I actually could also be very impatient. Hey, did you notice the horizon on this one? It's not straight either! It's neither tilted but rather a bit curved? ... Is it just that my eyes are fooling me again or do you see that, too? How could that happen?

b.jpg

Anyway, you could see my husband doing this one but I was actually playing it. I don't know what the game is called but the goal is to move that round table and make each ball sit on what looks like shallow goblets that would hold them and just when I had one ball left, I lost it. Not that I didn't try nor that it was that time of the month and the heat added up nor that there were audiences probably waiting for their turn to play with it, too, I did try several times but it's really just me - a very impatient me. Yes, my husband tried to finish that for me - "tried" because in the end, I've decided to finally get it over with. It took me just two more tries and that ball chose one to sit on. Resting for a while must have also helped.

The only thing I got to really finish was chess and all because I was losing to him. Oh, well at least the horizon on this one's straight now, or is it?

Yes, all of these can be found in the promenade in Lake Briens , you may play with them for free and btw, I featured that last pic on that post as well.

This content's 100% mine . I took these pics with my D Eye.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



FOLLOW ME - @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  

Dear Ivy,

I think you're too critical with your pictures and here with the horizon.
I wouldn't have noticed the somewhat crooked horizon in the single pictures. Because it looks like the right perspective.

The way the many pictures stand next to each other, something is noticeable because it looks like a staircase. But not at all in the single picture.

I think you always photograph very well.

Best regards, @double-u

thank you !
that's very kind of you to say!
I do my best but sometimes things don't turn out the way I want to
like those.
I'm a bit disappointed with those cause I actually wanted to print those since my husband was really having so much fun there
I didn't notice that till I try making a photo book :D
but tilted or not they're going to be pressed
cause it's the verities and mementos on those moments that count :D

edit: that's odd
it says I don't follow you
I just noticed now

Greetings @englishtchrivy,

One cannot tire of seeing these lovely photographs from this 'bleu country'...be they tilted or what not. I must agree with double-u......

Chess sets are a fav indeed......thank you for bringing the pleasure of seeing this one to Steemit.

All the best to you and yours. ^__^

Cheers!

Hi! my photos also often look crooked on the horizon. It happens when I'm too passionate and forget about what needs to be done :) well, or else it looks like if I'm in a hurry to have time to shoot something that can get away from my visibility. But I can sometimes fix it with editing.
You have great pictures. Beautiful mountain scenery in the background with different shades of blue.

exactly :D

I usually just crop my pics

thank you :)

it waaaaas really nice post. i really like photography.
thanks a lot.

I have regularly see a big chess set on the floor at the school I practice taiji too.

I love the scenery there @englishtchrivy
Switzerland is truly a wonderland.

not at this time of the year probably brrrr

Yes I can see the curve of the horizon on your photo,
does it depend on the zoom of the distance to the lake?
If you want we can do some chess,
I have not played it for a long time !!!

I thought it must be the lens
it's okay but I warn you I suck at it right now
and am very impatient :D

It is a nice series of pictures you have captured, I like it, you can notice only on minimal change in the position of your hubby and the height of the fountain but otherwise. That game with the balls and table I saw in the past, my son loved to play it, as well as those big chess figures, nobody can stay untouched by them and also every want touch them :)

thank you

yes, we were like children - the peeps strolling there
young and old weren't spared
we just all wanted to play :D

there was also a slack line but it was in a form of an artwork
the artist wasn't there to ask for permission to take a pic and feature it here unfortunately
it was really a hit
almost every couple did it
we didn't though cause we saw several ones fell off it
and we wanted to get back home in one piece :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50