When the City Sleeps

in #photography6 years ago

Being unable to fall asleep till the morning can be annoying, but it sure has it's own advantages. As the night owl that I am, I get to be awake at this, which is the most beautiful part of the day to me, and look at the pretty sky. I love sunsets too, but this feels so much more special to me, maybe it's because I feel like I'm the only one awake, except for my cats, and I get to enjoy the quiet peacefulness of the dawn together with them and the birds with no interruptions. This time I also remembered to take my camera and capture a few moments of it before it's gone.

I thought I'd share this set of pictures with you so that you can get to see at least a few captures of the sky before the sunrise that most people missed while sleeping through it :)

DSC_0574.jpg

DSC_0569.jpg

DSC_0533.jpg

DSC_0542.jpg

DSC_0530f.jpg

DSC_0518.jpg

DSC_0513g.jpg

DSC_0529.jpg

DSC_0499g.jpg

DSC_0599.jpg

DSC_0601.jpg

All pictures are shot with the Nikon D3400 and AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR

Sort:  

Another lovely set of pictures :)
What time is sunrise there at this time of year?

I just checked on Google, it's exactly at 05:14 am at this time of year :) what time is the sunrise where you live? And thank you! I'm glad you like them :)

Sunrise is 05:05 this time of year, but the sky is getting lighter well before that. I don't see that time of day as much as I used to!

Nice photos Ema .... like allways .... and nice to see the sunrise for a change, we have enough photos from sunsets :D

Yes, this was a great idea, because we usualy sleep this time of the day... :)

@dalz @elihs I'm glad you both liked these pictures :)) and I agree, sunsets are so much more special to me cause we don't get to see them everyday

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79