Sunset epiphany

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I m in Romania. Yesterday was a rainy day, all grey. The same was my state of mind, i was just sitting in the bed, reading The Morning of the Magician by Louis Pawels and Jacques Bergier and trying to figure out what to do with my life.
It seemed that i don t have much options and i was gray inside, too.

Then, like magic, I saw on the window a red light, i went there and i saw this beautiful sunset. Maybe it was the most meaningful that i saw in my life, after that rainy and static and without options day.

It produced a big change in my state of mind, because it changed the poles of where my energy was, that is, in a kind of gray and dark place, and then I just associated myself with those colors and the magic and beauty of the sunset, and i saw again the possibilities.

I felt like I passed the dark night of the soul, and then the light came, but not a starting, pure, baby light, but the most beautiful, complete, old and wise light of the sun going down in full acceptance.

Enjoy the photo that i made with a Vonino Zun phone, witch has a camera that shows exactly what it is, without filters. :)

Have an amazing journey, and let there be light29177698_2038699239491473_856006811956805632_o.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @elfalexa! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elfalexa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69