Moving Images of Self Help Music Festival Pt. 4 Ft. A Day To Remember - Shot on 3D 35mm Film Camera

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Self Help Fest


SPECS: Shot on Nishika N8000. Fujicolor 200 film.

ADTR_4.gif


The forth and final post from the Self Help Festival in Orlando, FL Shot on my Nishika N8000 camera. I have posted about this camera before, Which shoots on 35mm film and with some post processing I can turn them into gifs.

For this post, I will focus on A Day To Remember, The creators of Self Help Festival. The following is a video i put together for the band describing why they created Self Help.

This was a big homecoming show of sorts for ADTR and was one big party with tons of bands, friends, and family hanging backstage.

Check out Part 1 Part 2 Part 3


ADTR_13.gif


ADTR_12.gif


ADTR15.gif


AlexDJ.gif


KevinToast.gif


Shotgun.gif


ADTR_5.gif


ADTR_8.gif


ADTR_11.gif


Busted.gif


Doritos.gif


Josh_candid_1.gif


ADTR_16.gif


ADTR_9.gif


Alex&JR.gif


Steve.gif


Group.gif


ADTR_2.gif


ADTR_10.gif


ADTR_1.gif


Follow Me + Photography + Film + Original Content
Sort:  

Great pics, thanks for sharing :)

I can't help but love the candid shots because they just bring you back to any of the festivals we've all been to. ( :
Seriously love the gifs

Thanks! I feel the same way. I took some candids on Halloween i'm waiting to get developed, those should be fun.

Can't wait to see them (:

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Thanks man! Share away!

Cool! I submitted it into the final consideration for tomorrow's post.

Hey man, your gifs are amazing, how do you give them that vintage look? Is it because of the camera or are you doing anything else to them? I've been trying to give my pictures a look like that for some time but I wasn't able to reach something so authentic.

I'll try to see if I can create a similar gif without that camera.

It's shot on 35mm film then scanned in, I just didn't clean off my scanner and the dirt and hair were all natural.

That is epic. Thanks for your answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71