Self Help Music Festival Pt. 1 - Shot on 3D 35mm Film Camera Ft/ Less Than Jake & Wage War

in #photography6 years ago

Self Help Fest


SPECS: Shot on Nishika N8000. Fujicolor 200 film.

Beer.gif


Last month was the first Self Help Festival to take place in Orlando, FL. I figured this was the perfect occasion for my Nishika N8000 camera. I have posted about this camera before, Which shoots on 35mm film and with some post processing I can turn them into gifs.

With a line up featuring A Day to Remember, Underoath, The Story So Far, Less Than Jake, State Champs, Streetlight Manifesto, Moose Blood, Atilla, Wage War, and more, I knew this even would be completed covered with photographers and videographers. These 3D Images

This is the first part in a series of shots from this festival, look for more posts soon.


Wage War

WW_1.gif


WW_6.gif


WW_2.gif


Fans_5.gif


WW_4.gif


Less Than Jake

LTJ4.gif


LTJ6.gif


Fans_2.gif


LTJ2.gif


LTJ7.gif
(Accidental double exposure, but came out pretty cool)


Follow Me + Photography + Film + Original Content
Sort:  

Somehow the moving images makes the festival come alive, but it also has some strange impact on my brain when watching it for some time longer. Missing the music :(

Good posted
Self Help Music Festival

Wow less than jake is still around?? Totally forgot about them... lol.. looks like you had fun.. great job

Yeah they're still around, people went nuts for them too.

That's crazy I remember listening to them in like 2001 ish??? And NO ONE knew who they were lol

Yeah, I first saw them in 2001 or 2002 in Gainesville

very interesting, check out my profile :)

Great post and I enjoyed these pictures or GIF. They are amazing. Thanks for sharing.

I will check it out soon. :) Thanks for sharing.

Good to see less than jack...I am pretty sure you had enjoyed a lot...

Really excellent post.

Awesome article! I just started my own. It's about my journey across the world over 4 years! Check it out! I hope you enjoy it.

I love the images: that 1996ish feel! I should be taking a few lessons from you ;-)

Also, how "last month" was this festival considering today is only the 1st?

It was on Sept 30th, I was rounding up.

Damn that line up o.O Hopefully someday i will see Streetlight Manifesto.
Very cool idea to create these gifs, I actually can feel the mood of the festival while scrolling through your post :) Thanks for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98