The Runaway Train of Love

in #photography5 years ago (edited)


Two of the most powerful emotions we own are love and anger. Love we understand far more than we understand the anger. Anger is like a runaway train that we cannot control, running willy-nilly throughout our life. Underneath anger is usually the true issue that is triggering our anger: hurt, fear, and frustration. I made a pact with myself, long ago and far away. Don’t let the sun go down and let me go to bed with anger in my heart. Let there be peace in that place, just for the moment.

You don't tug on Superman's cape
You don't spit into the wind
You don't pull the mask off that old Lone Ranger
And you don't mess around with Jim
Jim Croce

image.png

Whether blanketed lavishly in color or exposed and unadorned, nature reveals her beauty all through the seasons. From light and bright to the rich hues that mark the transition to fall, whereas, her beauty goes to sleep, sleep, sleep.

separador.png

And just as suddenly, you have to wonder if you have woken up to a dream.

IMG_8488 1.jpg

Never let the joy fade, forget not what you’re doing, even the simplest things, making the most of every experience.

To everything there is a season, a time for every purpose under Heaven Eccl: 3


The amount of love you give is the amount you receive. I once drove from Connecticut to South Carolina just for a kiss. I have never regretted it.

IMG_8115.JPG

When what should I see, but one that wasn't my own, dancing in the streets of life. Delight in the moment. Life is too short to do anything else.

image.png

Separador_by_mille1234d80r2bh.png

Fall just feels different, you know? The air tastes a little crisper than it did last week. Shadows fall at a sharper angle. The sun is warm- but compassionate. The way those leaves rustle when a breeze picks up is one of the most soothing sounds in the world, and it takes my breath away to see entire acres of them glitter while the treetops sway in the breeze. I can feel the tides of change already. In life.

image.png


A fine layer of quiet lay undisturbed on this day. I finally understand life, as the clouds swirl above her head, her love so true, and how I still watch over her, yet she is gone too.


image.png

True love has no real end.

Flowers. There must always be flowers. This picture is dedicated to #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra, who colors my world every day.

image.png

As the splendor of summer drains from our world, there is an unspoken inevitability that the Autumn will shower upon us - a unique flash of melancholy pleasure. And so it shall be...

And just like that, this post is done. Thank you for coming along with me, perusing life. Have a wonderful day. And never forget. Kindness counts.



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful.


I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

I have to say that of all of my problems, anger is not one of them. Why life is so so short, why waste a moment on anger. That is the cool thing about you, you are always so full of happy and sunshine there is no room for anger. You can't fool us :)

Oh anyone that would make you drive around the block for a kiss must be foolish, they should be right there waiting at your door lol.

We all enjoy perusing life with you and thank you so much for showing us how kindness does count.

Hey @old-guy-photos

I'm an equal opportunity person. Do you think it is bad for me to go down there? I can say that it felt right at the time. Even to this day it does. :)

Glad you aren't my daddy! ;)

I am a happy person, I will admit that right upfront. Are there things that put me off or make me take a step back? Absolutely. I won't be a liar enough to say that I never get angry. Because then I would only be lying to myself.

Oh, yes. Kindness counts and now I will have to do something nice for you. So, thanks for stopping over and leaving your always awesome comments.

Have a great night!

!tip .30 <----- bigger tip

Oh I am not here for the tips, but thank you very much. You are overly kind to everyone every day. Plus your generosity is legendary. You certainly don't need to raise your tips. :)

I have always said that the heart wants what the heart wants. Congrats to you because it looks good on you, you actually sparkle!

Pfft you don't have an angry bone in your body. No way, José.

Hey you, enjoy your vacation and take lots of pictures!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.3 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Runaway Train Of Love Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
2

Thank you so much @pixresteemer for the resteem! It is very much appreciated! Have a most wonderful night!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Runaway Train Of Love Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

What a great post, I have sitting dormant mostly in me a serious temper that got me in trouble when I was longer, and luckily I learned before I got out of my early 20s that Letting anger get to me and then my temper taking over was not a good thing, so now I try not to let anything get me angry and go with the flow :)

And I have to go one up on you

Connecticut to South Carolina just for a kiss

is pretty impressive, but I did fly from NY to Malaga Spain to meet someone I was chatting with online and had been for a quite a few weeks, that person Happenned ot be Lulu and here we are together now :)

!tip
!trdo
@tipu Curate

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 0.34716600 TRDO & @tattoodjay will get 0.23144400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you @tattoodjay for the TRDO!

Thank you so much for the tipu curation!

Haha! You totally win!!!!! :)

Some things that we do, all in the name of love.

Thanks for the awesome comment! You always leave such kind and generous comments! And thanks for the beer and TRDO and the curation as well!

!tip

LOL when it comes ot matters of the heart its good when we all win I think :)
the world needs more love and positivity and less hate and anger

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Runaway Train Of Love Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I can only admire those without anger!
$trdo

Congratulations @bluemoon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 0.29541600 TRDO & @bluemoon will get 0.19694400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Another bunch of lovely photos

Thank you, Sergio! I hope all is well with you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sergiomendes! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Runaway Train Of Love Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thank you so much for your vote!!

!tip

🎁 Hi @theunion! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Runaway Train Of Love Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

What a nice read as I am about to get of work. It has been a long day and now it time to head home and be with family again. Must reminder that anger is for a moment love is for your life.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bingo!!!

It happens to the best of us, nobody is immune. Although some are less afflicted with the emotion. Thanks for coming by @stever82!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @stever82! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Runaway Train Of Love Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Fall is here! And it makes me happy! I hope to get out and enjoy it a lot.

Focused anger can be a positive driver; I deal with that a little too often, alas. The flippant jerk in me would answer that beer is a great answer to calming anger. :) A more thoughtful approach would include some mindfulness and understanding. And fresh flowers of course!

Hehe! Yes! Flowers around!

Beer would be the short term solution, but, being a cheap date, I get silly after less than 2, so, I will just pack my anger in a box and ship it to someone who needs some.

Or become more mindful and understanding.

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great night!

!tip

🎁 Hi @wwwiebe! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Runaway Train Of Love Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Beautiful positive photos..

OMG! Hi, Mike! I posted a kitty for you last night and then I couldn't remember the tag! Booooo !!!!

Thank you for stopping by and saying hello, leaving those awesome words behind!

!tip

🎁 Hi @manorvillemike! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Runaway Train Of Love Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Two powerful emotion love and anger .seriously both are very strong. Content starting very nice .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99