The Longing of You

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

¸.· ´¸.·´¨) ¸.·¨)
(¸.·´ (¸. Some days, all I can feel is the whisper of your thoughts caressing my soul
As I run my hands through the memory, where time only counts in moments of you
I turn my face to the touch of your lips, the hint of your breath upon my imagination
Drawing me closer to the naked truth
As I know it

Your lips, your kiss, the mere touch of your hands is bliss
I cannot deny it tonight, who am I to resist?
The drifting of time and again
Far and away, the delicate balance of me
Begin and end with you

17212031_10155087624788832_6990755055314669928_o.jpg

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

Oh my goodness... is it hot in here, or is it just your poetry? :) I've placed this on my wall and upvoted :)

Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Longing Of You. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

I promise tomorrow I will post ice and snow to cool you off! Perhaps a cool off period is overdue? Thank you for the upvote and resteem!

Your support is awesome and highly coveted by me. Thanks again!! Tip! Worthy!

I say, never resist.

You are so full of passion. Your poetry has really blossomed. I stand amazed and in awe of your talent. Every
Single
Time

That is so clever of you! You have a knack for playing with words.

As an aside: You forgot the almost LOL Tip!!

I hope you KNOW I left off almost on purpose. You simply ALWAYS amaze :)

My soul is singing because your words refreshing my body. Great writing my dear. Greetings from Poland my dear :-)))

Hi @margaretwise! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Longing Of You. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Seriously???? I was wondering when you were making your way back? Will this be a permanent move for you? I know how much you missed home! 💗

I miss the beauty of Poland and she is not even my mother country! Kiss Poland hello for me! :) Tip! @margaretwise

good morning beautiful, I hope you start the week very well and with happiness
i love you

Hi @txatxy! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Longing Of You. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Buenos días mi amor. Espero que tengas una semana maravillosa. 💗

¡Comportarse! Tip!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 28 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you so much @pixresteemer! You are the best! Tip!

Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.05 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Longing Of You. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Touching lines, a pleasure to read, the same as the ones I read in the last few days. I am now your regular reader, for some great poems.

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

Wish the same for you!

Hi @maxabit! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Longing Of You. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Thank you so much, what an awesome compliment. Much appreciated! Tip!

Ohhhhh....to sweet are you missing someone :)

Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Longing Of You. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Ohhhh. seriously? I never kiss and tell! Tip!

Haha....the way to be ..lol :)

I can feel your writing. That must be a good thing!!

Thank you so much, what a sweet comment- and on Monday, no less! ;)

Here's to an awesome week!

Awe.. I love coming to your page and reading your poetry.. Awesome and breath taking my love

Hi @deadgrlsuppastar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Whisper Into The Night. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

I love reading your comments. You always make me walk away with a smile! Happy Sunday! I hope you had a most wonderful day filled with sunshine and happiness!

Tip!

Awe thanks for the sunshine wish.. But... it rained all day and is pouring outside right now.. then we get a mini cold snap again... will winter ever end? Jon Snow doesn't think so.. LOL

Love your poetry very much and beauty photo @dswigle <3

Hi @orges1! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Whisper Into The Night. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Thank you so much for the positively awesome comment! Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34