Add a Little Joy and Call Me in the Morning

in #photography4 years ago


12291762_10153791116148832_7975419542010869483_o.jpg

Christmas living is the best kind of Christmas giving

Christmastime has always been one of my favorite times of the year. In spite of the things going on in the world; we stop for a moment or three, adding a little more cheer, some goodwill towards men and joy into our society, even if it is short-lived. Just like having life wrapped up in foiled paper and tied with a beautiful bow. Oh, to have that spirit of love, joy, and peace throughout the year.

It would be like having a decorated heart.

divider2.png

20191130_221412 1.jpg

Yesterday, we picked our Christmas Tree. We sometimes take all day, finding the perfect one, or one that will be perfect for us, if truth be told. This year's tree has a spot in the back that is less adorned with evergreen than the rest of the tree, but, we loved it anyway. We could hear it calling our name, almost from the first moment. Looking at the tree in its entirety, it was love at first sight. Picking out its faults never even came into play. Perfection is so overrated, yes?

separador.png

Today is a #BeautifulSunday by @Ace108, where we share our day in the most possibly beautiful way that we can. So I would be delighted if you could grab a few ornaments and help decorate the Christmas Tree, which makes it a definite #SublimeSunday in the making, by the Meister of my morning, @c0ff33a. I do love my @c0ff33 and he likes eclectic! A match made in heaven.

1531713_10152149631773832_1573305026_o.jpg

Anyone who knows me, knows I love wreaths and making them for my house. They are so symbolic, giving hint to my inner feelings on life and living. Its circular shape represents eternity, for it has no beginning and no end. From a religious angle, it represents the unending circle of life. Cue the music as Rafiki lifts Simba into the air.

The circle of life.


1421170_10152126403433832_1203510463_o.jpg

There will be no resistance to the sparkle and glitter of the season. All that deliberately glitters is gold. Amen — at hanging around the Christmas Tree.

I went to the mountains about eight years ago. It was there that I saw them, the largest pine cones my eyes have ever witnessed. I collected two dozen, each one perfectly shaped. When I got them home, I put them out on the garage floor and spray painted them gold. I used them everywhere for years to decorate during the holiday season. Those pine cones were full of that transforming glitter. I never resisted the glitter. They have a way of giving and giving until they don't. The time has come. I believe I need another mountain to go to.

12339119_10153793906013832_530736681759407262_o.jpg

Don’t forget to include a few extra people in your fun. Those that don't have any apparent family around or those will family members who are ill or going through trials. I know you, my friends. Always doing for others. Your kindness doesn't cost you anything more than time and possibly a little extra work, but the value far exceeds what you will ever put into it. Only 23 Days, 10 Hours, 54 minutes and, 09 Seconds left til Christmas! So get out those decorations- let's get cracking. Oh yeah - I mean you and you and you and you and you...

12362871_10153820852058832_1618267236515076419_o.jpg

Some of the best ornaments have been hanging on the tree forever and ever - maybe a little longer. Then there are those that will be treasures and heirlooms for the next generation to come. Who knew that we would be making memories of our own to pass? A picture, a smell, a letter - glittery ornaments? Oh, Christmas! You do it every year!

image.png
>

Flowers. There must always be flowers to color my world. I dedicate this picture to #SundayPurple, but it is really pink by @Kalemandra, who colors my world every single day!

Separador_by_mille1234d80r2bh.png

Oh, your loveliness carries soft delicate feelings - like a warm whisper passing swiftly by. Love me. Love me. Love me do.

IMG_8115.JPG

And just like that, these musings are done. I want to thank @ace108 and @c0ff33a for hosting these challenges and just so you know, although much sun and shine was used up today, I can guarantee that there is still a little left in my heart. Have a most fabulous day!



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people.
Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif



Sort:  

Evergreens and bright red berries really make Christmas, good food and gifts are only a silver lining! 😍

I LOVE your tree! It is sooooo chunky! How beautiful. I know you are the queen of Christmas and I love the photos you share of all the sparkly things! 23 days left!!!! I must begin to shop.

Have a most beautiful Sunday! 💕

Thank you so much! It is a little chunky monkey, for sure! It begged us to take it home and decorate it!

Only 23 days left! I am so behind!!!

Have a wonderful week ahead!

!tip

🎁 Hi @dfinney! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Add A Little Joy And Call Me In The Morning Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi @dswigle, a free $trendotoken from the TULIP Mania Game!
Round 3 will start soon and full details will follow. Thanks for playing!

Congratulations @busbecq, you successfuly trended the post shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 5.63125163 TRDO & @busbecq will get 3.75416775 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for for the trendotoken @busbecq~!

Thank you for for the trendotoken @busbecq~!

!tip

🎁 Hi @busbecq! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Add A Little Joy And Call Me In The Morning Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Your Christmas posts always put me in the spirit! Now I want to go watch holiday movies and sip hot cocoa... 💚💚💚

What a sweet thing to say, Katie! @plantstoplanks

I love this time of year, if only for the blanket of goodness that seems to covers the earth. Could it stay that way forever and ever? Thank you for stopping by and saying hello, for your support and for your always wonderful words.

Happy December!

!tip.20

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
2

Thank you for the resteem @pixresteemer!Much appreciated and Happy Sunday!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Add A Little Joy And Call Me In The Morning Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.



Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Join Steem Power Up Day at the 1. of December and power up BEER

Thank you for the beer @pixresteemer!

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @wwwiebe!

@wwwiebe wrote lately about: Advent Story: Day 1 Feel free to follow @wwwiebe if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you so much @wwwiebe! Much appreciated!

@dswigle, filling our worlds with beauty and love. Nobody does it better. xo

Wow! Thank you so much for such kind words! You touch my soul with them, always. Thank you for stopping by and for the continued support.

Love to you. Happy December!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @owasco! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Add A Little Joy And Call Me In The Morning Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Beautiful tree! And some really fun photos of the ornaments, too. Great way to start December! I'm hoping to see one a day from you for the month! I might do the same.

Great to see you got the flower in there too!

!tip

As I love this time of year, I will be trying to work some type of ornament into a post every day. You do know how hard that is, right?

And thank you so much, Victor. @wwwiebe For taking the time to check out my posts and for the support you give me. Hey! A flower. Always! ;)

Happy December!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @wwwiebe! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Add A Little Joy And Call Me In The Morning Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70