Sort:  

When you look at the debt on the planet of $233 Trillion and say the ratio is suppose to be 9:1 in real collateral to be solvent using GAAP you get the crypto at about .00004% of the global money supply. I suggest even if the money supply is leveraged way more like 300:1 go ahead and extrapolate that generously by dropping four zeros - so .4% so if cryptos took 1% of the money supply on the planet you could add a zero to the $5300 USD and that brings it to $53,000.00 per coin being extremely conservative. Also, nothing can be in a bubble that is not widely held! The big money is now looking at cryptos wait until they start to buy it. It is by far the lowest risk reward asset class ever created IMO. Don't get me wrong I do expect 20-30-40% corrections to come all followed by new record highs.

That is of course assuming BTC is staying on top, but I do get your point. Crypto's are still a very, very small portion right now of the global market cap. And IMO undeniably the currency of the future. I am kinda surprised that most governments are so late looking into this technology. But I am glad they are, cause it gives them less time to develop a new currency that is centralized, like China seems to be doing with NEO right now. Anyhow, people paying attention right now will be secure, even with little investments like myself ^^

Did you read and understand my blog suggesting that with shape-shifting all cryptos are the same? The most trusted one will be around for awhile. Immutable & Well Governed will win trust.

Yes I got that analogy from your comment. Any crypto would be worth 10 times+, pretty much in an instance. I was just thinking ahead as eventually BTC might be worth a lot less once the hype around it loses by the outdated technology.

You bet it should slow right down when it is 1-2% of the money supply. That would add around 2-3 zeros to the current price. I will be extremely diversified in the crypto space by then...thx for your engaging on my blog!

I like these convo's ;) Thank you! ^.^ Reason I am into Bitshares and EOS so much right now is cause I see the potential. If/when the dollar is gonna collapse (reset) then an crypto currency like BTS is gonna be perfect with its capabilities. Besides that EOS is just way ahead in its technology (once it proves itself of course) ;).

I agree and shape shifting makes it so easy that all boats rise with the tide.

53a682fd55a34ae704a7d8e3829f1383.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67