Sunsplashed Summer SanctuarysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The last couple of weekends I've been hanging out at a cyber campfire @barrydutton's 'place'. If you haven't been to it, it's a great place to socialize here on the weekends :) #steemitcampfire

Last night my husband and I went to an actual fire at a campground near Ithaca NY, a place a close friend of mine will be calling 'home' until Labor Day this year.

If you saw my photos from yesterday then you know the sun was unusually bright, which did not change until it went to bed for the night.

IMG_20170520_201055.jpg


IMG_20170520_201133.jpg


IMG_20170520_201207.jpg


IMG_20170520_201229.jpg


IMG_20170520_201244.jpg


IMG_20170520_201320.jpg


IMG_20170520_201331.jpg


IMG_20170520_202612.jpg


IMG_20170520_202051.jpg


IMG_20170520_220214.jpg



If you enjoyed these, don't hesitate to let me know in the commnts :)


Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Sort:  

awesome photo blog. Thanks for sharing.

Anyone reading, please also have a look at my various photo blog posts as well here on Steemit. Thank you!

Sweet.

Right by the water so you can boil your water for safety or use a good purifier like the Sawyer Mini or a high end Katadyn.

I am glad you got out, that is good times and thanks a lot for the shoutout here for our

#SteemitCampfire

every-weekendly series to gather everyone at in one place and one post.

--

  • have a nice week you.

Excellent post dear friend @dreemit, I congratulate you for this beautiful weekend surrounded by nature and in the company of family and friends, that campfire looks extraordinary, the images are very beautiful.
The forests of Corrientes is very similar to your photographs, we have many branches of the Parana branch throughout the province
Thank you very much for sharing these beautiful pictures
have a nice week

I'm glad you enjoyed the pictures, I would love to see the forests of Corrientes one day my darling friend @jlufer :)

I loved seeing those streams, but the stone stairs were lovely! Glad you had fun out there!

Thank you so much my new friend with the amazing taste in beer (and supermarkets LOL)

Beautiful place! I love to see how in your country you care about the environment. I did not see a single garbage in the photos. Here people often pollute a lot. I hope you enjoyed it with your husband. Big hug!

There are certainly places in the US where it is more polluted, but yes in this area we are very careful about pollution and littering. We actually went to the campground on our new motorcycle (which you can see a picture of in this post, a super fun ride and a great night with friends. Big hug to you too!

That's a beautiful place. I use to live near a river and enjoyed going there as a kid and skipping rocks. Hope you had a fun time.

Would you believe that I haven't experience a proper camping trip in my life? When I was a kid, I used to pretend to have one in the backyard, but I always end up being called back to the house. No one really got into it back then haha! That's why when I have kids, I'll make it a point to make them experience it while they're young :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54