Color Challenge Sunday Violet- Also included: "Artificial intelligence (AI) & Blockchain. Ben Goertzel and Sophia (Humanoid) Hanson" (youtube)

in #photography6 years ago


I've decided to make this week's color challenge all about mushrooms, leading up to the promised in-depth post I mentioned in Saturday's Indigo challenge. It's truly amazing how many different colors mushrooms come in.

Unfortunately we were unable to identify this particular fungi, so if anyone can help us with that we'd be extremely grateful!

mushroom violet.jpeg


I'm also going to include more than one photo for the challenge when possible, either of other mushrooms...or other things we stumbled across while foraging that fits.

mushroom violet3.jpeg

It always amazes me when I find a single shoe out in the woods. How does this happen? What exactly leads to someone leaving behind a sneaker?

If anyone can solve this mystery, please enlighten me!


On an entirely different note, my husband came across this video and I thought people out there would be interested. I know it's not related to the first part of my post, but I am always reluctant to even put up more than one article a day, so hopefully you don't mind the combo.




Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls: @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp and @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you don't see their name, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page.

To better understand what a witness does read @dragosroua's post Witnesses: What they are and why you should care

Sort:  
Loading...

My theory on the slipper in the woods is that teenagers are sometimes very careless with things. They occasionally put their tubas on top of slippers and then drag the tuba out of the car in a big hurry in the morning when dropped of at school. The slipper then falls on the street without anyone noticing. Other teens (or perhaps dogs) pick up the slipper and carry it into the woods pretending it is some sort of game of 'hide the slipper'. LOL.

That's a pretty good theory!! But in this case we have to travel a seasonal dirt road to get to these woods, so the teens would have to go through a lot of trouble to hide them, lol! And this is not the only sneaker we found while foraging...you'll see the next one in Thursday's green challenge :)

Eek that looks so alien? On the subject of the missing pair of shoe, do I smell a fiction series? Hmmm :D It's very interesting to speculate about it.

Haha! That would make a good story, lol!

It seems that adventure people's shoes to the mountain by leaving shoes, then come someone else to get the shoelaces. That's my guess

I'm, hm, no I'm sorry, I don't quite follow you, although I like the way that reads anyway, like a riddle :)

I can see why people leave shoes behind on a beach, where it's comfortable to walk without them, but in the woods where there are prickers and thorns and rocks and sticks to hurt your feet, why would you choose to leave them behind? And it's never both shoes that you find, only one haha!

Nice clicks and a great video you shared A.I is definitely taking over

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29