Day Five: Seven Days of Black and White - A Challenge!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Have you heard of the seven day black and white photo challenge circling on every form of social media?


Well, it's a thing, and it's happening now - So there, you can't say that you haven't! 


Did you make that, @rigaronib?


Not only is this a new trend, but I've been nominated by none other than the lovely @generikat to help said trend make it's transition into the Steemit world!



But wait! Just like with most things in the world, there are "rules" (guidelines, really):

 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
Present one image every day for seven days
No people
No explanation
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags 



Now it's my turn to nominate another Steemian to keep this moving forward. 

So without further ado, today's nominee iiisss...


The one and only, @dreemit!

Now get to snapping some photos, lady!






Alright guys and gals, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Be sure to watch for more black and white pictures coming from the camera of @rigaronib's Huawei Honor 6x!

Sort:  

Oh, man...

I was reading the post and when you were at the part about who you were going to nominate, I started sweating a little...

Then I realized that I'm way too toxic for such a challenge.

Good luck, @dreemit!

Hmmm, seems as if someone is jealous! I have an idea, but it's a sekrut for now!

Also, thanks for your very informative comment, it helped me to learn moar about Steemit - follow4follow?

ok i hav fallowed u! folow me bak?

Ok,, fallowed back.Steem on!

You do realize he has two more days of nominations right? You may as well have jumped up and down and shouted "Me, Pick Me!" Hahaha!

Don't feel bad, I would have likely chosen one of my favorite photographers here anyway (you, in case that's not clear lol)-- but I'll give him the opportunity for that honor first :)

Thank you @ats-david!

Aww...crap. I’m an idiot.

Ssshhh - Sekruts

Sssshhh - I has sekruts!

Ooo, sekruts, are we hunting for wabbits?

Jus' put up the first- I linked at least three of yours ;)

Maybe! Haha

Ooooh, gotta go look, brb!

It's your time to shine, brotographer! New post was just dropped with your name all over it. Boom.

Good thing my mention notifications aren't turned on!

Naw you got to accept the challenge now!!!

I am ready to see some of that toxic creativity come out of you in the form of photography!!! hopefully you will accept the challenge, if not I might have to nominate you in one of my post :p

Son of a..I just got chain mailed! Haha, kidding- but only because it's you luv;) Photo snapping commence!

You know you've been searching for a reason to take a bunch of pictures! Get to it!

Brilliant photo. I love old vintage style decor.

Thanks so much, @jaynie! I'm glad you like it. :)

My pleasure :)

Very classic , is this suit case ?

Awesome movement to creativeness through out steemit. Photography is fun but I still don't fullly understand it to make professional pictures.

Duuude, mine aren't professional! I use my phone. lol
Are you gonna accept the challenge? :D

Haha they are more professional than not, I saw you wide shot photograph. :p I accept your challenge, totally missed when I was tagged until now ^_^ I need to download a notifier plugin.

Or we could just keep bugging the dev team to actually fix what's been broken since forever. lol! I'll prolly just move to busy.org soon.

Glad that you accept! :D

Haha yeah, we have been waiting for that for a looooong time. Didn't know busy had notifier on tagging. Already have an account on there too..... be right back ^_^

Yeah, happy to be a part of it. Already Finished my first post ^_^

Yeah, I believe they do - along with everything else people want on steemit. Lol

Awesome! Heading over now.

Haha, well I haven't check it out in a while but I am looking at it now and It does seem to have a better UI. especially since I am not used to this new steemit logo yet.

Awesome opened suit case photography.
Resteemed.

Wonderful black & white color challenge @rigaronib.

You professional for the blk & Wht captures.
Nice work.

Interesting picture

This post has received gratitude of 30.29 % from @appreciator thanks to: @rigaronib.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74