My photograph got featured in The Art of Photography video

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

~In this post I write about being featured in The Art of Photography video for Photo Assignment #14 on Food Photography.

Well, isn't this exciting?

The Art of Photography is an awesome channel on Youtube, created by Ted Forbes. On this channel he makes videos covering famous photographers, photography techniques, composition, the history of photography and much more. His videos are always packed with great and useful information. Ted also made a very inspiring series of videos about 8 photographers called The Artist Series. A great thing about his channel is that he likes to be involved with his audience and he achieves that with his Photo Assigments, which I like a lot. The reason he started these assigments is to get more people to publish their work on social media, to interact with his viewers, to challenge people to try new things and mix things up in their photography and also because it's fun, fun, fun!
Last week's theme was Food Photography and I decided to join in the fun for the first time.

What did I photograph and why?

Okay, so I decided to join in the week of Food Photography but hey, what food should I photograph? My breakfast toast (oh man, I make a really good toast!) or maybe my lunch? So, as I started thinking about it and visualizing the photographs, I knew I wanted to present a story, invoke a feeling or show something in an unusual way. And of course nature tells us the best stories! So, first I grabbed two pears that were sitting in my dinning room for a couple of days (weeks?) and started shooting them in the natural light. These were the results:

And then few days later my mother brought me one pear that had a very interesting shape. Here, see it yourself:

The shape inspired me to photograph the pear with this lovely vase I have, and I absolutely love how it turned out! I call it "The gracefulness of the female body".
And this image is the one that Ted Forbes chose to put in his video with the images of the other photographers that fit this week's theme. That has motivated me to continue participating in photo assignments and challenges, but also to continue shooting, working on my art and always improving.
If any of you have come across some photography challenges here on Steemit please comment them down below so I can check them out and maybe participate.

Here is the link for the Photo Assignment 14 video:



The Artist Series:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGEE7pGLuppS6Wn-FHetQPfo0QbeDiTYe

Thank you for your attention.
I look forward to reading your posts and comments!

You can also find me here:
https://www.instagram.com/dreamy_cookie/
http://dreamy-cookie.tumblr.com/
https://dreamy-cookie.deviantart.com/ 

Sort:  

Congratulations @dreamy.cookie! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @dreamy.cookie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44