5 days sunset challenge - Day #2 DIREWOLFSLAIR

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Summer is here, so beautiful sunsets are happening everywhere, everyday.

I like to chase sunsets with any photo device available at the moment.

I've decided to challenge myself for 5 days straight, to go out and spend some time shooting the perfect sunset photo.
During this challenge I will also challenge my imagination for composition, as well as trying to take the photos at different timings, and settings.

My entry for Sunset challenge Day #2 is:

_DSC3172.JPG

Original photo by @direwolfslair
Taken with Nikon D7100

In this one I wanted to use the wet pavement to capture the reflection of the people passing by. The street lights just came on so they give warm flickering in the water and the street just about enough. The sky is also illuminated not too much but enough, by the light caused from the last rays of the sun.

If you enjoyed leave a trace, we encourage you to interact with us! Stay tuned for part 3 and check out the links bellow!

Check out other recent posts:

Thank you for reading! <3

All images and text are my original content. ©2019 direwolfslair All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Oooh, I like the after-sunset photo. I used to take sunset photos, unless I can get an exceptional composition, I avoid them. The hours just after sunset, now... Those have great colors and textures to work with. Nicely done.

Yo thanks man, you re right about the after hours, they re the best, strong colors and contrast, I love it. I also try to come up with an interesting comp, the sun set at horizon doesn't always have to be the sole focus of the photo.

Wow, you took these? Where is this? :)

Its Frankfurt/Main Germany...

Congratulations @direwolfslair! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86