Photos taken by a noob ( me) and the story behind them

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I've heard that today is Photography Day, so I decided to post 5 photos along with the story behind them . I am a fan of photography and I plan to buy soon a professional device . Until then , these are some photos taken with iPhone 5s . I have chosen them not only for their quality, but also depending on the degree of significance that they have for me.

My client's workspace 



I told you in a previous article how my client has decided to devote all her time to art after a tragic event . This picture is important to me because it reminds me of the atmosphere in her small apartment, the calmness of the place and the warm light that entered through the window . I can very easily imagine her stand in front of the tripod , drinking coffee, while painting a new artwork . 

Art has always made me see life in a more superior way , not to give attention to the little things that upset me , but to see the bigger picture. Everything passes.


A landscape that can change your mood

This is a picture that I did while I was lying on the grass, admiring the trees, in a beautiful day of October. 



On that day I was mad at the world , so I decided to take a walk . I went to the nearest park and I enjoyed the view. 



I did not even need the phone , I was so dumfounded by the view, that I stayed there for hours, just watching. I returned home completely relaxed , with fresh forces . For me, these photos still inspire resignation and internal peace .


The oldest church and fortress walls of Targoviste



Targoviste is my hometown , a small town but with a big personality and very active. Back in the days, XVII -XVIII century , Targoviste used to be the capital of Romania , before it was moved to Bucharest . It has a very interesting history , beginning as early as the Neolithic period . 

But why I will never stop loving my old hometown? Because it is a warm city , full of young people who have not become less active with passing of the time and because it hosts many young artists . It is a pleasure to get downtown, the old center , and drink coffee at one of the many terraces.


Sunset



I always liked to watch the sunset , even more than the sunrise . And this sunset is a special one, one that I caught in the country, at my grandparents . That day , I had just arrived at my grandmother 's place , who lives at a great distance from my hometown, so I don't see her very often. It was a trip made with my parents and brother , an exciting family reunion . After my grandmother cooked us a bunch of goodies we all went for a walk. That's when I discovered this wonderful scenery.

If I could choose a favorite color of nature, sunset would be first on the list .


Fall in a foreign city



I made this picture after me and a good friend decided to go on a little adventure , to visit a city where we had never been before . 

One morning she called me , waking me from my sleep, to tell me that she wants to go somewhere, to visit another city . It was a very exciting day , where I wandered all over town and we stopped at a lot of cafes, as though the coffee taste could have been different in each place . The fact that it was cold outside didn't stop us from enjoying the moment. And this picture is made in that town's park , a picture very dear to me .


Share with me your favorite photo. Doesn't matter if it's low quality, the story behind it matters more.


All photos used in this article are mine.


Don't forget to follow for more.

Sort:  

I obviously love the first photo most, because it reminds me of being in my studio painting :)

Haha, I didn't think you wouldn't. :D After all, a painter likes paintings the most. :D

I was given some tips by a pro once, before she quickly decided she hated me lol. Us noobs, we generally enjoy taking pictures with the images in the middle - to make it more artsy, and to stand out a bit more - why not move them to another place in the picture?

That aside your photos are fantastic :)

Yes, while searching for the photos in my computer, I realized that almost all of them were with the image in the middle, the first one being an exception. I've learned about this while following the articles from the photography tag. In the future I'll make them in a more artistic way. Thanks so much for your feedback!

No problem - passing along the help that was given to me. Although your photos are still fantastic!

Ey! Great landscapes, great photos.... I like your photos to much... I see the representation of the real life as your terrific art.

Grettings from Colombia.

Thank you so much! :) I'm really glad you liked them!

That´s real.... I hope see your next photos soon... I will follow you... Glad to meet you.

what's the name of the city in the 'fall' picture? was it taken in Cluj?

Hi, @cristi! :) No, it was taken in Pitesti.

it's a nice picture. I never actually visited Pitesti, only crossed through.

It's a nice city, but Cluj is better. Even though I've never been there, just saw online pictures. :D

Wonderful photographs! My favorites are of the art studio and of the castle. Fabulous! Keep up the good work :)

Thank you, @alchemage! The art studio is also my favorite. :D

There are quite good for a noob, great job.

Interesting photos :)
Big Thanks diana :)

@diana.catherine your post was so inspiring, so I made my own post with some photos, they are not so perfect as yours, but I want to share them :)
https://steemit.com/photography/@nekromarinist/world-photography-day-some-photos-some-memories-to-share

I'm really glad my post inspired you to create one of your own! Thanks, @nekromarinist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40