World Photography Day. Some photos, some memories to share)

in #photography8 years ago

  My friends, I turned out that 19 August is World Photography Day. Ive learned it from wonderful post of @ diana.catherine.  

https://steemit.com/photography/@diana.catherine/photos-taken-by-a-noob-me-and-the-story-behind-them

Photography - a unique phenomenon, because the photographs can capture the events, interesting moments, beautiful places, favorite faces, moments that will never be repeated... 

This holiday was founded in 2009 on the initiative of the Australian photographer named Korski Ara. Its date was chosen due to the fact that on this day in 1839, the public was presented a method of obtaining a photo print - daguerreotype, photography prototype. The present invention belongs to Louis Jacques Mande Daguerre, whose patent for such a promising innovation, bought the French Government and declared it as "gift to the world". Daguerre's invention was the first step on the way to make photography a public "technology". So, I decided to share with you a few pictures, which seemed to me interesting and connected with interesting and memorable events for me.

I hope you enjoy)  


This year my wife and I had 15th wedding anniversary. This anniversary is called "Crystal wedding". In this photo my wife and I on our morning jog in the park.  


  Last summer we were in the village and it has been a very strong storm, which damaged wires. We stayed for a long time without power and we had to light our house with candles, it was very beautiful and mysterious.  


  And this is my sweet sleeping children. I think further comment is unnecessary.  Love them very much.



  Sprout - the beginning of something new. This tomato for seedlings on our windowsill, as he grew older, he moved to our garden.  


  Jury vs Math. Mathematics won!


  Rainbow after the rain. I love the early spring, when everything wakes up, wakes up from sleep. The smell of damp earth and last year's grass. This photo was taken in April on the way to the village, which is located in Valdai in the Novgorod region.  


  Fire. One of the greatest miracles. You can watch it endlessly.  


Always wanted to do this for a long time! I think you guessed, this is my interpretation of the American Gothic. I really like this picture.  

American Gothic


Of course, these photos are far from ideal, but they mean a lot to me and I wanted to share them with you. I hope you like them. @diana.catherine thank you for the inspiration. 

Follow me if you like my content.  

Sort:  

love your American Gothic.

cool! it was my dream to make this remake)))

Hey, @nekromarinist! I'm so glad that you enjoyed my article and that I inspired you! Your photos transmit kindness and you seem like a great family! :)

I'm glad you appreciated it @diana.catherine. they are realy great!

Some lovely photos. The ones of the kids are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38