The best photos on Steemit today! # 5

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I'm back again! Your friendly neighborhood scrounger, trawling through the masses of posts and spam to bring you guys the very best photos on Steemit today. The good news is it's getting better and better here on Steemit, which really excites me. So without further ado, here are the best photos on Steemit today!

This first photo was taken by @thecryptofiend Check out the full post here: https://steemit.com/photography/@thecryptofiend/my-polaroid-250-automatic-land-camera-scanned-images-and-camera-information

I love this photo for so many reasons, not the least of which being it was taken on one of my all time favorite films: The gorgeous, and now dead Fuji FP3000B. Fuji discontinued this film about a year and a half ago, and I've still got two boxes sitting in my fridge waiting for that very very very special photoshoot. Well, @thecryptofiend sure used it at the right time, every photo in this set is a winner, plus he talks about his Polaroid auto 250 (a super fun camera to use)

Next up we have this fabulous head shot by @nicoledphoto Check out her post here: https://steemit.com/photography/@nicoledphoto/dreamy-portraiture-feat-kara

I love the freckles, the color and the expression in this photo. @nicoledphoto has a real eye for color in her editing, and I love it when she posts new work, you should too, go and give her an upvote!

Next is this little gem by @lexinferno check out his post here: https://steemit.com/photography/@lexinferno/catch-the-lightning-original-photo

I really can't believe this photo hasn't gotten more attention on Steemit, because it's pretty amazing. I'm not sure exactly what's going on here but it looks like some sort of double exposure. Or it may be a long shutter speed and then a sharp exposure because of the cracks of lighting. It's definitely worthy of an up vote either way though, so go show @lexinferno some support!

Now we have this cool street scene by @mamo Check out the post here: https://steemit.com/fredrikstad/@mamo/street-photography

What I love about this photo is how it makes me feel. It makes me feel comfortable, and I don't know why, but I love it. The composition is awesome, the exposure is spot on, the focus is perfect, and I really love the subject. Be sure to go and check out @mamo on Steemit and give them an upvote!

Last photo for today is this awesome cat portrait by @dbodhi If you love cats (like most of us on the internets) then for sure go check out the post here: https://steemit.com/travel/@dbodhi/cats-paradise-on-the-earth-i-have-found-one

There are tons of adorable cats in @dbodhi's post, and they talk all about this place in Crimea where all these cat's come to enjoy their paradise home. Sounds awesome but potentially terrifying as well? @dbodhi says there could be over 200 cats in the place, but they couldn't count them all. For street cats all these fuzzy little adorables look pretty healthy, and that makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside.

Hope you liked my picks for the day everyone. Remember to upvote and follow me to see more and please go and show your support to the artists who took these photos, it's just one click and it could make a world of difference!

Dexter

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the shout-out glad you like my photo:) I also posted a tutorial today which features one of the polaroids from the same set and a guide to how I went about fixing it:

I will post up more corrected ones once they are finished.

Feel free to use my photos for these types of posts but just be careful as some people may not like you posting their photos.

I think most people here would be fine if you just ask them and link back to their profile as you are doing but most professionals would probably not. Best to always ask first though.

You don't want to end up getting flagged by a while because of that.

All the best.

Pretty good, I'm not sure about the car one, but the others are very nice photos. My favorite is the cat eye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42