You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling in China Part VII: Relaxing in a tiny river village surrounded by karst mountains - Original Work

in #photography8 years ago

Wow thanks so much @runrudy! That is some awesome feedback man I really appreciate it :) I'm not sure what the Kanji said, didn't even know it was called that actually haha, but I know that they had just been welcomed into the village by the locals and they said that there was a little party at their house a day before to celebrate their being a part of the village now. Thanks so much for your awesome comments and the re-steem!!

Sort:  

Kanji are actually Japanese derivatives from Chinese characters. In Chinese I think it is technically called Hanzi. They are inter-exchangeable. My wife and kids are Japanese so we always call them Kanji. We think maybe the big kanji was a family name? I don't know.

No worries, I love looking at photography. Plus, I enjoy your work and envy your travels. Wish I had done more travel before kids!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63