My friend didn't want me to take a photo of her....

in #photography6 years ago

... But I did anyhow ....

Kim.jpg

If you liked this post feel free to drop one of those amazing, delicious, wonderful upvotes on me, you know I always appreciate them! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to see new photos every day.

If you would like to see more of our professional photography you can also take a look at our blog and website at dallaskphoto.com and dallaskolotylo.com.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

Yo @dexter-k. Looking good man. Just popping in for a minute. Hope all is well! Cheers!

Hey @runrudy! Great to see you back :) You should start posting again!! All is well over here, how are you?

Great to hear from you and that all is well. I may jump back into the mix soon. We just moved and are still adjusting. I need to catch up with everyone's amazing images. Talk to you later!

you did it because you are a savage :D

Hahaha, naw I did it because I just really wanted to get a photo of her. They were just staying in Barcelona for a short time and then flying home to California.

I can totally imagine her holding some kind of knife and ready to attack you after the photo. She is not making a very friendly face even though she does appear to be quite pretty.

Haha, yeah totally, I kinda feel that too. I got some other more friendly shots of her, but when I first started she was a bit tired and irritated with me and had this look, so I told her to just hold that. She is actually super photogenic which is why I wanted to get a cool shot of her before she left. We photographed her wedding a few years ago.

I've seen that look before! :D Great capture of the emotion

Oh man, I think many of us have! Glad you like it @kieranstone, I was trying to capture the irritation haha.

Hehe, why with your friends? so he did not want to if in the photo, but he looks very beautiful. Indeed a woman is very difficult for us to guess and we understand about her. thank you @dexter-k... :)

I'm glad you think so, I'm sure she will like it when she sees it :)

And a good thing you did anyway!

Does she like her picture now that it's done and out here?

I'm not sure, I don't think she has seen it yet, but she did say I could post it so I'm sure she will be fine with it :)

I’m sure she is fine; what I find interesting is the mood and situation it was taken in. I mean a portrait can turn out great even though the target isn’t doing the standard ’pepsodent - smile’

Amazing!!!!
-cheers-

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 6 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46