Friday Night Trippy Kaleidoscope Photos Get 'em Here Folks!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

GitHub Logo

Hey there Steemians!

Today has been a bit of a full brain day. My client from Tokyo messaged me at 5 am letting me know they want to have their 50-page booklet ready to print by Monday... We have 7 pages done.

Also, I'm leaving my house sitting gig tomorrow morning so I've been spending the day tidying, packing and making sure the house is in perfect order for when I lock up tomorrow.

I always get trippy stress dreams before I leave a sitting gig. Part of being so detail oriented means that I really strive to leave the house and all the client's stuff in perfect order so they have a tidy place to come back to after travel. I usually give the whole place a cleaning once over and although it's not required I think it the extra effort goes a long way.

So in the spirit of trippy, dreamy otherworldly creativity, I decided to share some kaleidoscopes I've made over the years. @juliakponsford and @soundwavesphoton and @sammosk also posted some crazy trippy stuff this week that gave me the idea to put together a post like this as well I'll link their posts at the bottom of this one for you to check out!

Enjoy!

IMG_8403.JPG

NYC Subway platform at sunset- no idea where, they're all a blur at this point

IMG_8412.JPG

Justin Warner's old restaurant DO or Dine, Bedstuy Brooklyn

IMG_8406.JPG

Honestly no clue, good chance it's NYC though

IMG_8398.JPG

Matlock UK. Loved it there. Felt like some magical Elven land. Can't wait to go back.

IMG_8401.JPG

Print shop wharehouse ceiling

IMG_8407.JPG

Super secret ramen spot no white people know about yet. Best.

IMG_8404.JPG

More subway platform, train must have been delayed.

I hope you enjoyed those, they were all shot on an iPhone and edited with the app Kalideacam. It is SO relaxing to make these. This post has inspired me to start up again so if you think I should post more let me know and I shall MAKE IT SO!.

Have a lovely night everyone
<3

INSPO:
Sammosk's Trippy Photos
Julia's Trippy Photos
Soundwaves' Trippy Photos

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

Wow awesome kaleidoscope photos! I also do house-sitting in fancy homes and feel your pain right now. I agree you want to leave the house sparkling clean and in perfect order before leaving the house and locking up. Sending you extra energy and slowing down time so you can get your clients order done!

Thank you so much my dear! Needed that, yesterday threw a ton of challenges my way, hoping to do some light creative work and recover today. Hmm maybe I can find a contest on steemit to enter! opens new tab to search ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32