Travel photography Tiny World Style / Beautiful Nova Scotia

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I just got back from a vacation in my homeland, Nova Scotia! I spent most of my time at the beach lounging next to the ocean and my only creative outlet was photography. I decided to do something a little unusual for @sammosk's creative competition this week and submit all my photos in tiny world format!

Sunsets:

PHOTO_20170801_203938.jpg

PHOTO_20170801_203121_fx.jpg

Coastlines:

PHOTO_20170801_182815.jpg

PHOTO_20170801_182510_fx.jpg

PHOTO_20170802_180638_fx.jpg

PHOTO_20170802_170042_fx.jpg

Beach:

PHOTO_20170802_180828_fx.jpg

PHOTO_20170802_180821_fx.jpg

PHOTO_20170804_160836_fx.jpg

Graveyard:

PHOTO_20170804_175352_fx.jpg

PHOTO_20170804_175321_fx.jpg

Loading Dock at Night:

PHOTO_20170805_214657_fx.jpg

PHOTO_20170805_215427_fx.jpg

Join the creative competition and see all the entries here: https://steemit.com/creativecomp/@sammosk/creative-competition-all-are-welcome-new-structure-more-fair

pinkgifdeluxe.gif

Sort:  

i absolutely love it, very creative :)


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


Accept! Thank you :)

Congratulations, your post was selected as the top nomination in the ocd comp#36. I'll be featuring you in my Weekly OCD Wrapup #5 too. Keep up the good work :)

Thank you so much I appreciate it!

A M A Z I N G

Thank you yusaymon!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I really like the first photo. Dark leaves growing out of the sun almost. Good idea for a series of photos.

Yeah they were some of my favorites, I was playing around with the settings and it reminded me of Japanese art somehow :)

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @creativesoul from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Oh my goodness these are stunning! Especially the one with the houses! Well done deary!

Thank you dayleeo! I was looking for you I guess I have to friend you to chat on discord? Still figuring it out!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vachemorte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Fantastic :D I've never seen Tiny world format before and like it. Think its doable with a human face :O ?
Also, where about in NS did you go? I did some schooling in North Sydney.

I tried with a bunch of different photos I don't think it would be attractive with a face though, now I'm curious! Thank you for the randowhale! ❤️

You're welcome :)
lol you must let me know how it turns out if you ever try it :P

I didn't see your other question oops, I was in Halifax and around the south shore area!

Aaa gotcha. I was on the other end. :) beautiful out that way tho thats for sure! Did a bus trip across Nflnd and almost in N.S (weather didnt alow us to continue :( )last summer and wow... Gros Morne park was majestic 😍

Yes it's so pretty I love the coast!

Wow I've seen photos like this, but I just love the name tiny world for the style. They are such trippy looking shots. They all look great but I love the graveyard ones.

Thanks they are quite trippy! When you are out of the city with no WiFi you can get up to some pretty strange things ;)

Wow those are so creatively freaky.
They'd look great on the walls in my office.
Love it babe, great work.

Maybe I should offer prints on steem market! Thanks Percy!

Do it.
They're great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25