Banff National Park p7steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

The first photo shows the "Valley of the ten Peaks", which was made famous after its image appeared on the Canadian $20 bill (maybe it should have been on the $10 instead!). The highest of the 10 peaks is known as Deltaform Mountain and is 3,424m (11,234ft).

Sony DSC-HX7V













Have a Look at These 👇🏿

"Sunset in June"

Or

"the Daily Pic #39"



Today in the "SPOTLIGHT"

(This is where I feature excellent work by fellow Steemians)

is @pilgrimtraveler

Click here👉🏿 1 Peter 2:9 "He called you out of Darkness"



My Name in Peppers!



Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

I love the beauty of the United States, but I envy the Canadian Rockies! Seeing those photos just makes me long to pack up my canoe and head north to disappear for awhile!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I love your post @daveks Thank you for the honor of being your featured spotlight. Blessings!

Thank you and blessings to you as well @pilgrimtraveler!

I really like the last one with your family. That water is so light blue. I can't get over it.

Thank you @runrudy and btw congrats on that excellent spiderweb entry!

No problem. Hey congrats on those excellent looking kids you got : ) Have a great weekend.

Thanks bud, you too!

Looks great, and I like that you link some other options at the end of your posts.

Thanks @papa-pepper, it's a great way to showcase excellent work!

as usual, great photos daveks

I appreciate that thanks @unipsycho!

Amazing place..i would love to visit!

Yes , highly recommended @starline!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71