The BEE man

in #photography7 years ago

So I have been a honeybee hobbyist for a long time and in the springtime i collect swarms from around my area i love doing this and its tons of fun as well this was one of my biggest swarms in 2017 had a blast catching it and rehoming this swarm of honeybees. Let me know what you guys think of this. This swarm has around 100,000 honeybees.
20170422_142808.jpg
so this is the swarm on the tree about to be cut off and put into a hive.

20170422_142812.jpg
just an upclose and personal picture of the bees

![20170422_143818.jpg](

Sort:  

These pictures look pretty cool.

I'd like to know more about this process. Maybe you could do a post talking about why bees swarm like that, how rehoming them into a hive is good for them and of course good for collecting the honey. How did you get into this? I think there is a lot more to this than a few pictures can tell us.

Looking forward to learning more about this hobby!

I'm interested too. I've been telling my wife that I want a beehive. Honey is my favorite food.....the problem with that is that it's cheaper to buy bitcoin than honey. ;)

i dont know if thats so true right now with bitcoin at 8k im all about bitconnect though

Congratulations @danohwd! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @danohwd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70