Why I'm moving out of the city ?

in #photography6 years ago

It's more convenient living in the city, that's the most common argument you will hear. But, solely based on this fact should we give up life in the country side, and is the saying even true anymore ?

The reason why the city has become more and more populated is basically due to two factors, one is work and one is convenience. Most times work is found in the city, so we are close to work, also we will be close to any type of shopping that we need. But things are changing fast, and this is why I want to move to the country side.

Today I went to the country side and checked a house that was for sale. Let me show you a picture from the garden.

IMG_4646.JPG

I'm already back in my flat now and i have no garden here. The view from the window is either of other buildings or a road. I think you would agree that the above view in the picture is more interesting.

So for starters I would love to switch this surrounding to the beautiful nature. Also I want to start growing some food. Potatoes, and some veggies. I would also like to get some land so I could hunt as well that would be nice. Knowing what I eat and not having to spend all the money I get from work on groceries would be an awesome change.

IMG_4643.JPG

We are being domesticated in the cities, and I think we are loosing our sense of freedom and our relationship with nature.
That is something I want to get back as soon as possible. Plus a house in the country side is one fourth of the price of a house in the city. The economical aspect checks out as well.
Now many will talk about the fact that the gas for the car will cost a lot. But if you get an electric car you wouldn't have to worry about that too much.

How about you what do you prefer and why ?

Sort:  

Hey man how are you! How was your arrival back in Sweden? I was really busy lately so I didn't check out posts a lot... Glad to see your post thought and personally I would definetly choose to live in the countryside! Much more relaxing and heatlhy in the end! I like your puropose to grow some food by your hands! Cheers!

Hi buddy ! Nice to hear from you. I have been busy as well and I haven't had that extra energy to focus on Steemit.

Life is good here and one step at a time we are adjusting to everything. It's all good adjustments though :)

How's life in Switzerland ?

We moved two months ago, and just for like 2 miles, so I can understand how much time it can get :D! Everything's ok at the moment, summer is coming, so!

Nature is the real energy we need for a normal and healthy life. Awesome post @dandesign86

Thanks my good friend !

Love the photos!

Thank you @erikah

My pleasure!

It's likewise simple to surmise that nature will dependably be with us. Genuine, the flying creatures tweet, the honey bees buzz and the seasons travel every which way. In any case, even in my lifetime once basic types of honey bee and winged creatures like starlings and house sparrows have declined so much that they're presently recorded as jeopardized. Shouldn't something be said about your ordinary occupied day from dazzling perspectives, shorelines and nightfalls? Does your every day routine give you any encounters of nature?

Good idea, leaving the stress of city life behind is a good enough reason to trade in some of the convenience the city life offers. Solid place you are looking at

Thanks man :) it's a good trade !

I prefer to live in the country side, because we have the natural life and has no pollution. But I could not Deny as you explain of that I should not leave my job. My trully dreaming is one time I can stay in the small village and set the garden with full of flower and care of some pets animal. Happy to imagine on. :)

Sounds like a good plan !

Hi dandesign86, where were these beautiful pictures taken?

In south of Sweden close to a city called Älmhult

Wonderful blog ❤

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations @dandesign86! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73