Walking Down Memory Lane

in #photography7 years ago

As I'm moving back to sweden, after living here in China for 15 years, it seems like each day is a walk down memory lane of all the experiences I have had here. I don't know if this is something instinctual, that we need to go through this process to find closure, or if it's just me being a bit nostalgic. But for Raghu day I get closer to the departure, which is in the end of March, the memories seem to get stronger and wash over me like a giant wave engulfing the surfer at the end of his ride.

IMG_3246.JPG

This photo was taken at He Fang street, which is a preserved old street in the center of Hangzhou. I will miss this place, but I know I am making the right decision in moving back, it's definitely about time to reconnect with my motherland again.

This is my submission for @Juliank 's #streetphotography challenge. Hope you like it!

Sort:  

Very nice photography @dandesign86.

I feel with you. It is hard to make such a big change.

By the way, @runningproject is looking for a quality banner. Can you consider helping out, please -> https://steemit.com/running/@runningproject/banner-design-project-runners-we-need-your-help

Ps: I didn't thank you yet for the @teamslovenia logos. Sorry :( I will use them and give you full credit. It is only that it takes so much time for all these side projects to make some progress ...

I would definitely be willing to give it a try. Can you tell me a little bit more about the content of the banner ? what dimensions would the banner be and what kind of text should be on it. The more background info I can get the better I can reflect that in the banner

Something simple, in order to insert at the foot of our post...
There is one already proposed, if you want to have a look see the end of this post:
https://steemit.com/runningproject/@runningproject/vote-your-running-author-of-the-week-the-steem-running-project-wk4-by-runningproject

I think the one you have proposed is pretty awesome, don't you think ?

Wow 15 years? It must be fantastic to be able to say that you lived that experience, I have always wanted to know China. The most likely thing is that on your return you feel that you are not from your place or from the other. I have spoken with people who have gone through the situation and everyone has told me the same thing. Success in your return and take pictures of everything before returning. regards

I'm very thankful for this experience and memories is something we cannot buy, we can only get it from experiencing it ourselves, so I am happy I can always carry these nice memories with me

congratulations friend is beautiful your story you are right and if nothing better than being in the land that saw you grow good contribution greetings and I'm still ..!

Thank you for your nice comment !

15 years is such a long time living in different country especially if your family is not there, for whatever reasons why you decided to go back to your motherland, I wish you the best of luck in your next endeavor.

Thanks a lot man !

Wow! Home sweet home. 15years isn't a joke! One will miss a lot due to change of environment but you really made a right decision, you are moving forward and will surely adapt with the change of environment soon.

Thanks bud! It's important to listen to yourself and what you want and not just follow what others think you should do. Happiness is in your own hands that means it's ones own responsibility to find it

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 03:10:17
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 652.70/800.00
Total Photos: 44
Total comments: 68
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Where Is This Challenge: Here is my recent challenge post. See if you can guess the location and win 0.1 SBD.
WhereIsThis_Red_Small.png

Must be hard to pack your life and move but at least you have many great memories. You have to get us more cherry blossom photos :)) Please :)

15 years is a long time ! ... You have two homes on this planet.
It is a mixed feeling leaving a home of many years.
Everything pans out for the best in the end.
Best wishes to you, @dandesign86

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62