Architectural Photography - The Shanghai Tower

in #photography6 years ago

Last time I made a post about The Shanghai Tower I shared a photo taken in the evening, this one is made during the day and then I added the monochrome effect.

IMG_3287.JPG

The building has kind of a twisted shape and it's a architectural marvel with all its features. The tower takes the form of nine cylindrical buildings stacked atop each other, totalling 127 floors, all enclosed by the inner layer of the glass façade.Between that and the outer layer, which twists as it rises, nine indoor zones provide public space for visitors. This is my favorite part about this design - the livability factor. It's almost like it's own society in this building. Each of these nine areas has its own atrium, featuring gardens, cafés, restaurants and retail space, and providing panoramic views of the city

This is my submission to @juliank #architecturalphotography . Hope you like it and I wish you an awesome day !

Sort:  

b/w is a great choice, great picture, very suggestive

Thank you ! I prefer BW for architectural photos

Design of building is incredible. Like the wind hose rising towards the sky.

Its definitely a magnificent building

Thank you ! I almost fell like I would fall backwards because the building was so tall hehe

with its good composition and nice frame it looks wonderful...like the choice of bnw my friend...

Have a nice day...:)

Thanks for the appreciation :) I also think Black and white was the way to go for this photo - thanks !

the reflections and angle and in Mono wow this is outstanding

Thank you so much for saying that - sure made my day !

Just the truth my friend

Just the truth 😎

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 10:36:40
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 669.00/800.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 68
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The design is really amazing and you captured it beautifully. 😊

Nice photo, and a very interesting looking building; I like that you explain a bit about it. I personally prefer modern architecture that gives the impression of "movement" with their design, and this building succeeds on that level.

Bright Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48