Stop And Smell The Flowers

in #photography6 years ago

I Walk past these flowers everyday, Never stopping to take a look.

IMG_0396 copy.JPG

I took theses photo of the flowers outside of my apartment.
I never noticed how vibrant they are, so I thought I would take some time to appreciate them.
Any reason you ask?
Not at all actually.
Shot with Canon 200D Just for fun!

IMG_0393 copy.JPG
Just 15 feet away from my front door of my apartment is a patch of colors so vibrant and so happy, I cant believe I have not paid more attention in the past.
So I guess I am encouraging anyone reading this to find a little bit of beauty close to home.
Something that will make you happy.
Something you know you can differ from all the stress and ugliness of your day.
Close by so you can see it on your way home, maybe as a bit of a filter of negative energy or stress
Won't do the best compared to meditation, but i'm sure it won't hurt to love the little things a little more
IMG_0388 copy.JPG

IMG_0383 copy.JPG
I mainly use the camera for video, so bare with my adjusting photography skills.

Peace out
@daddylonglegs

Sort:  

Congratulations @daddylonglegs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daddylonglegs! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57