Color Challenge Purple Sunday - Desert Flower

in #photography7 years ago

I am not sure what this thorny violet and yellow flower is, but I believe I captured this years ago on a trip to Palm Desert, California. Any ideas? I’m heading back there next week for a much needed vacation with my wife and some friends. This is my contribution to @kalemandra’s Color Challenge Sunday Purple.

6CC5DF87-5B07-4DC2-BB47-F69015745C16.jpeg

D37F6502-0B68-4C24-AB70-A02B34EEC752.jpeg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Today we have - > Double Breaking News!

And already an edit on the previous - > Double Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 3 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Delicate and beautiful
What a lovely range of color

Thanks.

Your welcome

This actually looks like a wild sweet potato plant. Is it wild or did you buy it in a nursery? Nope, I am wrong because they aren't thorny.

Have a great trip! Enjoy the downtime. I spent a really short (read it three months) out in the High Desert there. It is a horse of a different color when I was just leaving NYC.

We'll be expecting some awesome cactus pictures! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74