Best of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge so far! 目前為止最好的世界7大陸照片挑戰賽

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians,

I am currently holding week #4 of my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge with a very positive feedback from all of you. The idea came to my mind after I started a photo sharing challenge of my home country the Czech Republic where you can post your personal photos from your travels to Prague and other various locations around the country which works very nicely. However, the common answer from other steemians was that they have never been there. That lead me to design a challenge in which everyone can participate as we all belong somewhere. I was expecting to get some decent pictures to enter into the challenge from all around the world but to my surprise, the competition is heading to different levels now when I am receiving some top notch pictures on daily basis. I have just picked few of the best ones so far so please enjoy those unbelievable images from your fellow steemians! I hope to get some more amazing pics from you guys.

我的Steemit好友你好,

我目前正在舉辦世界7大陸照片挑戰賽的第4週,反應十分熱烈。在我開始我的祖國捷克共和國的照片分享挑戰後,我突然想到了這個想法。捷克共和國的照片分享挑戰是讓參加者提交一些他們到布拉格或捷克共和國旅遊時拍的照片。然而,不少Steemian說他們從來沒有去過捷克共和國。這導致我設計了另一個挑戰,令每一個人都可以參與。我十分期待得到一些美麗的照片,來自世界各地的照片,令我驚訝的是,當我每天收到一些頂級的照片時,我就知道我舉辦的這個比賽已經提升到了另一個水平。到目前為止,我已經選了幾個最好的,所以請享受這些絕美的照片!最後,我希望能有更多人參與,一起分享世界各地的美麗照片。

Entry and image by @benfenson:

This is an image from the Pacific Ocean showing some of it's raw wave power. This is a rock platform that sits out off the coast of NSW, Australia. The waves come from deepwater hitting this shallow rock ledge creating some really gnarly barrels and is a big attraction for local surfers.

downsouthsteemit.png

Entry and image by @schmidthappens:

This is from the Erindi Private Game Reserve in Omaruru, Namibia. It was truly a magnificent place to witness the beauty of nature.

IMG_9003.jpg

Entry and image by @extremejogging:

Europe... damn, this is so tough to choose given all the wonderful sights and photos I have. Here is one of my absolute favourites because of the timing and light of the photo. I call this one "THE ENLIGHTENED MONK" taken in the St Peter's Basilica in the Vatican, Rome.

IMG_5389.JPG

Entry and image by @brulliant:

Peaks of Torres del Paine in Chile. The walking distance to this amazing place is about 19 km from the nearest refugio, but it's worth it. Really difficult way, but you'll never forget it.

Burulevaphotography00040.jpg

Entry and image by @justdentist:

I want to share with you this photo from our trip through China this summer. We had the amazing chance to visit a cormorant fisherman around sunset along the Li River near Guilin. One of the best experiences of my life 😀 More photos ...

DSC08654.jpg

Entry and image by @justdentist:

We, @tabealouise and @justdentist, visited New Zealand in 2010. This photo was taken from a little speed boat on Lake Tekapo. We were all alone on the lake and it was breathtaking! I hope you guys like the photo.

Lake Tekapo_S.Rang.jpg

Entry and image by @theaustrianguy:

A picture which combines the core attractions of my beautiful homecountry Austria: Marvelous mountains, huge woods and lakes filled with crystal-clear spring water are just some of the many beautiful presents from mother nature.

obgsc9ryg6vpovwdjwgy.jpg

Entry and image by @brulliant:

Sunset with the view for Sydney skyscrappers. Pic was taken in December, when it's summertime in Australia. And it wasn't possible to swim in the ocean , couse it's a season of poison jellyfishes there).

Burulevaphotography00348.jpg

Entry and image by @bypaul:

This summer I traveled through Thailand. At the end of my journey I visited the nationalpark Khao sok. It consists mainly of a huge artificial lake which was made 40 years ago. This shot was in the calm of the rising morning mist with the dead trees from 40 years ago poking through the surface of the calm water.

orw7jfuuwb3axhapofjp.jpg

Entry and image by @kuenok:

This is a shot taken at Vava'u in the Kingdom of Tonga where humpback whales migrate as far as 5000kms each year from Antarctica to give birth to these wonderful new borns in the warm waters of the Pacific. Once hunted to the brink of extinction for their oil and meat, every new born calf is a reason to celebrate as their numbers are slowly restored. 😊

h4bsozmaq6pvvwxu4sg2.jpg


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel for Steem? Any developments on #SteemBnB?
7 World's Continents photo challenge weekly winner announcement #2.
Kuks - one of the most beautiful Baroque complexes in the Czech Republic! 捷克共和國最美麗的巴洛克式建築之一!
SWELL conference in Toronto started with the major announcement!
The true colors of nature - Autumn in the Czech Republic
Prague revealed as the best value European city break for culture, history and sightseeing! 布拉格被視為最具文化、歷史及觀光價值的城市


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Some nice pics. Upvoted..
I've travelled a lot and some nice pics. Where do I send them to?

check my blog for daily challenges from different continents....

This is a cool picture!!

Upvoted!

I take pictures too and I would love to hear what you think about them!

@belgarath

feel free to join my challenge and get some upvotes:).....

grate post

Wonderful photos. They all have something surprising as well as very appealing colors and compositions. High level here.

That wave is sooo good. What a photo. Well done to the photographer. That slab is seductive.

@czechglobalhosts,
That would be a cool collection of great photography from all around the world! Friend your Post topic WORLD missed "L"!

Cheers~

Wow, this is becoming an extraordinary platform of some exquisite quality photos. It's definitely going to be very tough for the readers to pick one dear @czechglobalhosts. In my view, all are winners.

Amazing post!

I know, some unbelievable picture thank to our steemians:)....

magnificent is the word for this image. Love it !

Absolutely agreed!

Thx for featuring my picture :)

Thank you my friend :)

This post is certainly the best of the best :D

Thanks ever so much! The work of our steemians:)...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83