Travel for Steem? Any developments on #SteemBnB?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

Every now and then I am contemplating where to go on my next travels. I have been lucky enough to travel extensively due to my previous job for ocean cruise lines but there are many places and countries that I have not been to. Working on the cruise ships also means working with the crew from all around the world. Majority of the cruise lines employs over 60 or 70 different nationalities so you really can make friends and connections that allow you to go and meet your friends in some cool destinations around the world. My next trip will be to Philipines and later on to Colombia sometimes in the beginning of 2018. However, not everybody has connections or friends around the world which can make exploring other locations little more difficult. I do not have problems traveling on my own but a lot of people do. That is why I am getting excited more and more about steemit, day after day. I am not sure if people realize it yet but there is so much potential for steemit use and travel is one of them. The interaction between the users can lead to lasting relationships and future travel. What I am really excited about is #SteemBnB which seems to be on halt right now but I certainly hope that sooner or later there will be an application developed that will allow us to stay with other steemians in exchange for steem. This truly would be a breakthrough in travel where you can use your rewards to pay towards your accommodation and giving back to people that are being active here on steemit. That would be simply amazing. I cannot wait for this to happen. I would be really pleased to hear if there are any developments in that direction on the way. Maybe some of you have some more information on #SteemBnB?

Steem_Bn_B_Logo_Winner.png

Image source


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

7 World's Continents photo challenge weekly winner announcement #2.
Kuks - one of the most beautiful Baroque complexes in the Czech Republic! 捷克共和國最美麗的巴洛克式建築之一!
SWELL conference in Toronto started with the major announcement!
The true colors of nature - Autumn in the Czech Republic
Prague revealed as the best value European city break for culture, history and sightseeing! 布拉格被視為最具文化、歷史及觀光價值的城市


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Same than you, very excited by this idea. But #SteemBnb seems to be on a hold right now.

I know:(.... It is a real shame as the potential use case is massive! I hope it picks up and really develops for us to use!

what a brilliant idea! I haven't heard this concept before. I will keep my ear to the ground for more info...

It would be amazing for the whole ecosystem of steemit!

Thinking about steemit in these kind of potentials would make beautiful initiatives!
Bummer that the steembnb is on hold, that really sounds like a brilliant plan

I don't know, I am just hoping that somebody is secretly developing an app for it:)...... that would be a killer!

Yeah man, I will host here on my island :))
Somebody has to get that up and running

This is the first I've heard of using steem as a travel guide.

Such a great idea about #steem BnB. Is this a travel guide and allow the exchange steem?

great post i like

This is an interesting prospect and one I wouldn't oppose. I don't travel much, but it would be a form of exchange, a form of payment that is less than a hotel cost and not centralised either. It would be beneficial to all. I think it would be cool for there to be actual BnBs where people pay with crypto, any crypto currency they choose, Steem, BTC, LTC, etc, and there could be a few around the world. Employees would get paid in crypto and people staying there pay in crypto.

@czechglobalhosts,
"SteemBnB"actually this is the first time I heard about it! I will be keep in touch with it! One more thing, did you ever visit Sri Lanka! If not, I think you might allocate time for it in 2018!

Cheers~

i didn't really know about it before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78