Curie Author Showcase (December 6, 2019)

in #photography5 years ago


Images property of @travelshots

  • In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered but exceptional content, we wish to use this twice-weekly section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in past week. Curie curators and reviewers nominate authors for inclusion in this showcase and author approval is sought and attained.
  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj
  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @curie is an available trail to follow.
  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).
  • If you would like to delegate to Curie you can do so by clicking on the following links:
    50 SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
    Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Curie Comment Contest is ongoing. Earn Steem by leaving good comments on posts upvoted by @curie. Find out how here.


Featured Author: @stav
Pupping season at Horsey Gap (Photography)


Images property of @stav

First up we have delightful photos of some extremely cute baby seals. There is simply nothing to dislike about this post. The scenery and the photo models are amazing and @stav did an extraordinary job capturing them. Enjoy!

Sod's law, I've taken a few days off work this week but have spent much of it feeling rotten with a heavy cold. However, against my best judgment I decided to head out into the cold yesterday to see the seals at Horsey Gap on the Norfolk Coast. I often see seals just off our local beach but they very rarely seem to head onto the beach which is I guess down to us annoying dog walkers. Horsey is well known for being a favourite of the seals and is where many head to have their pups. -@stav

This author's profile is full of beautiful photographs and if you're a photography enthusiast I highly recommend you to go and check them all out!


Featured Author: @xoxoone9
Watercolor Painting - African Zebra


Images property of @xoxoone9

For our second post we have an amazing piece of art, a watercolor painting. First we had photos of seals now let's check out a zebra! This artwork was done in great detail and it's simply captivating to watch. Makes me want to go to the zoo and pet some zebras.. Anyways, great job @xoxoone9 on this painting!

This is a very free, abstract Speed Art Painting. I have used a great, relatively inexpensive brand of Mungyo watercolour paints in this painting and they responded very well. For the price I was really impressed.
There is no need to invest in expensive materials to get an adequate result. Most of our materials are all bought in a regular supermarket here in the North of Thailand except for our paper and if course, our paints. Our Mungyo paints are a new addition, purchased online from Amazon. -xoxoone9

This author is a real master of painting with watercolors. Their profile is full of original artwork for us to scroll through and admire!


Featured Author: @suriel3000
Egyptian Style by Kevin Dellinger


Images property of @suriel3000

Prepare your ears for some funky Egyptian styled music. I've played this song over and over while I was cleaning my house and now the beat's been stuck in my head for hours.. Amazing work @suriel3000 !!

This is an Egyptian style electronic track from my 7 track EP called "Headroom Seducer." This EP was released in October 2019. Music composed and produced by Kevin Dellinger. Copyright owned by Kevin Dellinger. All Rights Reserved. -@suriel3000

If you've got a thing for catchy original tunes, don't miss out on the opportunity to listen to a few from this author. You won't regret the time spent on it!


Featured Author: @globallocal
Opening of the winter season was once again EPIC!!!

Screenshot-2

Images property of @globallocal

I'll need to start by saying that I absolutely adore extreme winter sports and that me and my friends also used to make some videos similar to this one. That being said I want to thank @globallocal for reminding me of those time with this really creative and interesting video. I've watched every second of it with a huge smile on my face. Great work!

In Tirol winter usually starts with style. Freshly covered slopes are literally calling you to ride them down and have your adrenaline dose for the day sorted...

What could possibly go wrong? Find out in this video. -@globallocal

Feel free to wander around this author's profile and enjoy some of the other fine videos and photographs that he created.


Featured Author: @travelshots
My best shots of DUBAI [EN/DE]


Images property of @travelshots

Last but not least, feast your eyes on this AMAZING photography! I know I've praised and said good things about many posts, but I have to say that this is one of my favorites so far. These photographs are a true meaning of spectacular and they clearly show the exceptional skills this photographer has. I've got nothing more to say, I'm left speechless and amazed by these pics, please see them for yourselves!

Hey guys! As you may have guessed from the title, I was on the road again with my photo equipment and want to show you my best results today. To visit Dubai again after eight years was really worth it and I am more than satisfied with my pictures. Just have a look at them, I am looking forward to hearing your opinion! -@travelshots

This author has posted numerous posts like this one, photography of many other beautiful cities. And every single one of those posts is amazing and worth giving a look!

This Curie Author Showcase was written by Curie Curator @ivanm7 (Ivan) at times with input from other Curie curators and reviewers. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

I really love your curated collections, but wish they were more timely. Most of the time, the posts are several days old, often even past the voting payout limit.

Glad to hear from you and appreciate the input! Most posts are picked from the past 3 days with the exception of those who get very high upvotes from @curie. Keep in mind that this is at the time of writing the posts as it takes some time for the showcase to be checked and posted.
We will try to showcase as many new posts as possible.
Have a nice day!

Wow, thank you so much @curie and @ivanm7 for the feature and your nice words about my photos. I'm really happy that you like them! Have a great day! :-)

Our pleasure! Keep on with the amazing work and have a great day as well :)

Thank you for showcasing me, feeling motivated to do some more editing now ;-) @globallocal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48