Hello

in #photography6 years ago

Hello, dear Steemians!

Long time, no see (I was kept away by work and some other personal projects). First, I wish you all: A Happy New Year with a lot of health for you and your loved ones! I've spent my holidays with my family and tried to rest as much as I could.

On Christmas I've visited my mom in a village in southern Romania. Of course, I grabbed my camera and went for a walk.

SAM_7124-01.jpeg

SAM_7103-01.jpeg

There was so many birds on water, and yet I had eyes just for one: the Grey heron.

SAM_7126-01.jpeg

On the road connecting a few villages aligned to a small river, at noon, nobody walks by for a long time. It's thaw, the boots slowly swamp into the mood when I leave behind the dotted line and reach the early ploughing, like an athlete to the start. When I'm into the big city I long for this empty road, for this large opening I'm resting my eyes on, while the wind makes my chicks blush. It's a sunny day, I stay with my back leaned on a tree, we're one, but only its shadow is lying on the ground waiting for the snow to come.

SAM_7141-01.jpeg

SAM_7132-01.jpeg

As night comes, the sky is coloring in violet. It's quiet, but from time to time a dog barks or a bird cries out. Everything is fainting away, you can see only the silhouettes of a fey houses and a church, up, on the hill. In days like this one, it's equal for you if it's Monday or Tuesday, the time brakes down in minutes and floats over the pond.

SAM_7314-01.jpeg

SAM_7338-01.jpeg

SAM_7312-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Happy New Year! La multi ani!
Trying to figure out what village is this in the Southern Romania...but haven't succeeded.

Happy New Year!
The village is called Troianu (snow drift) but I guess it could be any southern village. Unfortunatelly, this year wasn't much of a snow.

You got some really interesting photography. I love the last one and the shadow in the field, it gives it a unique look. I found your post at @gogreenbuddy.

Thank you so much!

Congratulations @cristinaaa! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

happy New Year to you! Looks like you took a beautiful walk. I really like the picture with the tree shadow.

Happy new year!
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65